We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrazza

La Terrazza
Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 20 | Piazzetta Marinella, Sant'Agnello, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 50 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved this place for lunch, a glass of wine and sitting watching the world go by. It has a fantastic panoramic view of the sea, with Naples and Vesuvius in the distance.

Food was good, although neither my husband or I went for traditional Italian food here, with my husband opting for the cheeseburger and chips (which he enjoyed as a change from pasta and pizza), whereas I balanced a salad with chips.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    77
    29
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

An informal eating experience on the eponymous terrace with wonderful views of the Bay of Naples including Vesuvius to the east and the island of Capri to the west. The food is stratghtforward but good quality with a good range of choices and good service even when busy as it was on our two visits.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“overlooking vesuvius,lovely food and setting and not far from florida hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

the view and the food,carbonarra was nice,one of the few restaurants that was near our hotel,the setting was nice with amazing views overlooking the volcano,service could have done with a little improvement but the longer the wait the longer to admire the view.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Great location, no interest in customers
Food just about ok but nothing special
Expensive compared to others around but I guess location makes up for that

Will not be going back

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Locals use this restaurant so that says it all. Worth giving a try.
Good pasta and wine. we had lunch a couple of time and really enjoyed it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terrazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.