We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante IL Panorama & C. Snc

Ristorante IL Panorama & C. Snc
via Pietra piana ,36, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
081-8083348
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 46 restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: In the enchanting scenery of the two gulves whether to be able to spend some moments and to taste the so many specialties of the house
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked the restaurant twice through the hotel Prestige which we were staying at for a week. I can't recommmend this anough as the food was excellent and wine was also very good.
The food is cooked to perfection and the owner produces the house wine himself which is excellent.
We had to go a second time it was that good. Deserts are all freshly homemade. We had pasta and antipasti plates and they were excellent.
Really great food and an excellent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    106
    48
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
“The best seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We hate here twice while staying at the Prestige Hotel. On the first night I had the mussels and the owner told me to come back the next day for his special grilled mussels. Sure we went back and he had the mussels ready. It was an excellent place to eat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Italian I've ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This rustic traditional Italian restaurant was fantastic. I have never tasted pasta like it!! The wine has come from the owners vineyard and is delicious and at 1.50 for half a litre you can't go wrong we visited 3 times in one week as it was just so good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Views, Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We dined at the Panorama on 2 occasions whilst staying at the nearby Hotel.

An arrival we were welcomed by the host and offered complimentary entrees. On our first visit I ordered fillet steak but was very disappointed to be served what was clearly entrecote steak. The fries were al dente (not particularly nice). My husband choose seafood spaghetti which was nice. Our daughter had ravioli which was nice and filling but she found the pasta too thick.

So you may ask why did we go back a 2nd time. Well the choice of restaurants is very limited in this area and we had already been to the nearby Il Rifugio 4 times (which was superb) and we didn't want to make the 20 minute journey into Sorrento.

Our 2nd visit was much better. I choose chicken which was perfectly cooked. My husband had a very tasty risotto and our daughter choose a pizza.

The atmosphere at the restaurant was very relaxing supplemented by superb views. One thing I noticed that there were no TVs blaring away (something that many restaurants seem to feature) so it made a nice change to just have background music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever and extremely good value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This restaurant was the best treat of our whole three week european touring holiday! We visited with friends and it was so good we returned again, just the two of us, the following day. It served wonderful locally caught seafood, homemade pasta, deliciously delicate sauces and beautiful family business wine which I highly recommend. The host and owner served us with passion for his food and recommended special dishes of the day which were truly mouthwatering. His daughter expertly filleted and served my fish in front of us at the table. The price was so reasonable for this standard of food and service. In addition, the view from the restaurant is breathtaking. You must not miss this treat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante IL Panorama & C. Snc also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante IL Panorama & C. Snc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante IL Panorama & C. Snc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.