We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit Eden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa dei D'Armiento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa dei D'Armiento to your Saves list
Villa dei D'Armiento
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Corso M.Crawford 79, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Schömberg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A little bit Eden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a relaxing place in a busy area. We had the opportunity to stay in a side building with garden and in the penthouse with a spectacular view. We liked both. the staff supported us in many aspects and always with a friendly spirit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    22
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
139
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just returned from a week in this fabulous villa feeling totally relaxed. We had the suite on the second floor from which you have a gorgeous view of the tropical gardens and pool as well as a view of Vesuvius and, from the bathroom, a view of the sea. The decor throughout the villa is mediterranean, spare and sumptuous and the service is faultless. Maria, Nina and indeed all the staff will help you with anything you may need - they are a constant fountain of information and advice on the locality. Everywhere is light, spacious and bright but since there are so few rooms in the villa you often seem to have the place to yourself. This is luxury boutique accommodation at its best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Spent 4 nights here last week in a Junior Suite. The room was on the 1st floor, was very big, with 2 terraces, a big bathroom, was very quiet, had 3 enormous windows that had blackout blinds - the decoration was just as you see on the website, very clean and stylish. Both Nina and Maria were really helpful with travel advice and making reservations for us - they couldn't have been more helpful. The pool area was great - but the sun beds lacked padding which would have been appreciated/made the pool area much better. The location is great too, just a 1 minute walk to a great bar/restaurant at the end of the road with amazing views - a 10 minute walk to the local train station and bus stop and a 20 minute walk into the centre of Sorrento. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this villa/small hotel to anyone wanting a special place to stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Villa dei d'armiento felt like a little paradise after spending a week in the amalfi coast. The villa is renovated, the rooms are spacious, clean and bright. the staff is very friendly and make you feel at home. By far much higher standards and better value for money compared to what we have seen in the region.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is far too relaxing and private to be classed as a hotel, which in our experience tend to be stuffy and uncomfortable. Villa D'Armiento has a uniquely homely feel to it and we couldn't have enjoyed our stay any more if we tried! Pierluigi and his team are very friendly and speak excellent English. They always gave us the impression that nothing was too much trouble and one of them was nearly always on hand to answer our numerous queries. In fact, the high level of service is one of the many reasons why we would return to the villa. The main house itself is stunning and the garden is beautifully maintained. There is also a great pool area for relaxing in the sun. There are always things that could be improved very very slightly but this would just be us being ultra picky! Overall, this is one of the most enjoyable stays we've had anywhere, ever! So much so that we really didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed in the villa with the private garden and outdoor shower which was an added bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had a great stay at Villa dei D'Armiento. The hotel was quiet, relaxing and well maintained in surperb decoratative order. Our room was great, large and well appointed with very comfortable bed and with a small bolcany over looking the gardens. The gardens were lovely with breakfast served buffet style on the patio in the garden.
Location wise the hotel was in a great position, an easy walk to Sant'Agnello railway station with trains running to Pompei and Herculaneum (for us Herculaneum was by far the more interesting), and far enough away from Sorrento that we did not get the tourist crowds. The reception staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful and really could not do enough for you.
The hotel could provide lunch and dinner upon request, but we went to a number of very good resturants nearby. Breakfast could of had a litle more viarety of fresh produce, fruit and bread.
If you want a base for exploring around the Amalfi coast, only an hour from Naples yet to be quiet and relaxing. This is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Booked this through Mr & Mrs Smith who specialise in unique and quirky hotels. Sits right next to two other, larger, much more expensive hotels, but stands head and shoulders above them for value for money, service and facilities.

A 4 day/3 night weekend break this hotel sits just 50 yards from the shoreline at the top of the cliffs. We booked a junior suite which was on the 2nd floor with windows to three sides so we had splendid views of the hotel grounds and swimming pool, nearby mountains and across the sea.

The suite had a good sized bedroom/seating area and en suite bathroom. Unlike a lot fo boutique hotels that 'look great' - too often boutique hotel rooms are made for looking and not living. - this also had plenty of storage space both in the bedroom and bathroom.

Reception at the hotel was great, the staff couldn't do enough for you and create a great comfortable stay.

They don't have a 'regular' restaurant - breakfast is included but if you want lunch or dinner you have to order at breakfast time. if you're like us we have no idea when or if we're going to be hungry, but in Sant'Agnello and Sorrento town there is a plethora of good restaurants so this wasn't a problem. On the breakfast front the only let down was that not enough local produce was available. e.g. fruit juice was out of cartons - when walking 10 yards from the hotel you could buy juicy fresh oranges for very little. But with just that as a down side it's not a major negative and shouldn't deter you from booking for a great base to explore and relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa dei D'Armiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei D'Armiento

Address: Corso M.Crawford 79, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa dei D'Armiento 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei D'Armiento is a new Maison De Charme in Sorrento Peninsula. The Boutique Hotel is a beautiful example of an ancient liberty style construction, finalized at the end of the 18th century and restaurated in the 2010. The Villa is simply a small corner of paradise where people can relax in its green garden with swimming pool and it's far 50 meters from the sea and 1km from Sorrento center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa dei D'Armiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei d`Armiento Hotel Sant`Agnello
Villa Dei D'Armiento Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa dei D'Armiento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.