We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorrento Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa dei D'Armiento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa dei D'Armiento to your Saves list
Villa dei D'Armiento
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Corso M.Crawford 79, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Sorrento Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is excellent and the staff could not be more helpful. Very clean, modern feel to an old building that has been fully and tastefully refurbished. The gardens and pool are are magnificent and beautifully maintained.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe - fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    22
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
139
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
charleston,sc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We spent 3 nights at Villa Dei d' armiento in this beautiful boutique hotel in September.
The grounds are immaculative and the interior decor is very upscale with antiques and contemporary furniture.

The exceptional staff arranged a cab for us and the kind owner allowed us to keep our rental car on premises along with luggage while we traveled to Capri for several nights.

I highly recommend this hotel if visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and absolutely loved it. I booked directly with the villa and the staff were really helpful with my booking (which was a surprise for the other half). They arranged a taxi transfer from Naples airport which took about an hour. The villa is beautifully decorated, with lovely gardens and swimming pool.

The room
We stayed in the rooftop Terrace room, which is accessed by the lift opening directly in to the room. The room itself is small, but with a large comfortable bed and compact bathroom with beautiful fittings (no bath, but a good shower). There's a minibar which is stocked up each day, safe, hairdryer, small TV, free wi-fi. The best thing about this room is the 2 enormous terraces (much bigger than they look in the photos), which give you 360 degree panaromic views of the surrounding areas (amazing sea and mountain views). If you like to sunbathe, this is definitely the room for you. The only thing that would make it better would be to have an ipod dock - we took our own with us and was fab sitting on the terrace listening to music. Also if I'm really picky, the pool towels could be larger (we had our own anyway so it didn't matter).

Food
Breakfast is very relaxed. The staff will make you eggs and toast and hot drinks, and there is a buffet selection of cheese/meat, pastries, jams, fresh fruit, yoghurts etc. You can eat outside on the terrace. If you want to stay at the villa for the day, you can pre-order lunch at breakfast time which they will prepare for you to eat in the gardens. We ate there a few times and the salads and bread were lovely and fresh (and enormous - we ended up sharing one between us after the first day). You can also eat there in the evenings as they have an outdoor pizza oven.

Pool and gardens
The pool is very quiet and relaxing - no issues about finding sunloungers there. A lot of the time we were the only ones there. If you need drinks the staff will bring them out for you. The pool is in the sunshine until about 5pm (after which we went to our terrace for the sunset). There's also a ping pong table. There are lemon and grapefruit trees and lots of little corners to sit in. Again if I am being really picky, the sunloungers look lovely but aren't the most comfortable - if they had cushion pads they would be even better.

Location
There are plenty of restaurants a few mins walk away. There is a clifftop viewing point a few seconds from the main gate (but don't bother with the restaurant there - view's great but food isn't). We didn't go down to the Sant'Agnello beach but it looked ok. A 10 min walk takes you in to the Sant'Agnello village which has a few shops and bars (nice wine bar next to the Church). You can walk in to Sorrento, it takes about 20 mins (but if you want to get down to the Marina Piccola, it takes about 30 mins if you're walking). Taxis are expensive - EUR 20 in to Sorrento. Would highly recommend hiring a boat to travel down the coast - see separate review on Nautica Sic Sic.

Overall
The service was absolutely top-notch, nothing was too much trouble. Anything we asked for was brought to us straight away. Maria and Ciara in particular were so welcoming and friendly. This place is expensive, but worth every penny. I have very high standards and normally find something to complain about, but not here! Thanks to all at the villa for such a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Go for the Terrace room if you want amazing views and to sunbathe in private - gorgeous sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DORSET
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We spent nine nights at Villa Dei d'armiento as part of our wedding/ honeymoon and could not have picked a better place to stay with the help of the owner Pier Luigi and his very helpful staff, made it a very pleasant, enjoyable and relaxing stay .

The villa is well located to Sorrento by a 15 minute stroll or a 5 minute bus ride. Situated near a beautful view point which also has access down to the platform/ beach for sunbathing and swimming. Train station is a 10 minute walk away which gives easy access to all the tourist attractions such as Pompei and Veuzvious.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We visited during the middle two weeks in August - on arrival we were warmly welcomed by Pierluigi. A former family home, now very tastefully restored into a contemporary boutique residence with a very relaxed feel. We found Pierluigi and the all the staff extremely helpful - both attentive enough give great service without ever feeling intrusive. The rooms are immaculate and well equipped. The gardens are beautifully laid out and envelop a lovely pool not 20 seconds walk from the house... Food served at both breakfast and lunch was simply done and more than adequate. Chilled Prosecco by the pool was great value in such surroundings... The hotel is minutes from the beach and a pleasant walk away from the centre of Sorrento... This is a great place to stay for either an entire holiday or a short stop over... This was our first time to Italy and we'll definitely visit this hotel again...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed in Villa dei D'Armiento for one week in August 2011, and we enjoyed every minute of your staying there. To put all impressions into a few words - they have everything you need for a quiet holiday in a small paradise: charming room (looks exactly like on the pictures on webpage), very 'making you feeling at home' breakfast, beautiful garden with pool, lemons on the trees reminding you are in Sorrento, friendly personnel, and quiet location. Also very important that the Villa is close to a wonderful beach (50 m).
My most sincere thanks and best compliments to the staff, which is making your wishes coming true during the stay!
Hope to visit Sorrento someday again and definitely to stay in Villa dei D'Armiento.

Room Tip: we stayed in the cheepest kind of room - but the general impression was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have just come back from a short trip to Sorrento. The hotel is a beautiful converted villa with only a few rooms. Terrific pool and gardens and the space and style of the rooms was just fantastic.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great as a base for exploring the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa dei D'Armiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei D'Armiento

Address: Corso M.Crawford 79, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa dei D'Armiento 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei D'Armiento is a new Maison De Charme in Sorrento Peninsula. The Boutique Hotel is a beautiful example of an ancient liberty style construction, finalized at the end of the 18th century and restaurated in the 2010. The Villa is simply a small corner of paradise where people can relax in its green garden with swimming pool and it's far 50 meters from the sea and 1km from Sorrento center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa dei D'Armiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei d`Armiento Hotel Sant`Agnello
Villa Dei D'Armiento Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa dei D'Armiento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.