We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Moonlight

Ristorante Moonlight
Via Cappuccini, 68/A, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
+39 081 877 22 34
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Price range: $27 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, Vegetarian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We have been visiting this restaurant several times last year on our holiday in Sorrento and also last week and this week as we were staying in this area. We keep coming back because we really love this restaurant. It serves really great food for a good price, the staff is always friendly and welcoming and also important, it has a good atmosphere, has a clean toilet etc. It's not a very chique restaurant but a great place for a relaxing evening and to enjoy the authentic Italian kitchen (the lemon risotto with prawns is highly recommended! ). I am a very critical guest but there is nothing bad I can say about this place. If this restaurant was in my neighbourhood I think I would eat here 3 times a week ;-).

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    184
    65
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK if unspectacular - very reasonably priced though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Fine little restaurant, if a little unspectacular. Reasonable prices, small outdoor eating area and standard menu. Not bad, but not too memorable

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good but no atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Food was great with attentive service i just found our appetizers portion were small but enough for us and they could use a better bread but all together dinner was great we will go back !!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cannot fault the value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff here could not do enough for us, first bringing us a bruschetta to start on the house.
Second by offering fantastic helpful service and frequently topping up our bread.
The food was very very good and for the prices it boasts unbeatable value in Sant Agnello and Sorrento. Honestly, the quality you receive for the price you pay is unbelievable!
We were going to dine and dash but due to the service and unreal food decided to stay all evening and relax with some wine (again very reasonably priced).
If we ever return to Italy we shall come back to The Moonlight.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic food, service and value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely evening. The food was tasty, plentiful. A lot of variety. The waiters were friendly and helpful. Can't fault it. Only wish we had found it earlier in holiday.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Moonlight also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Moonlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Moonlight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.