We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned after a year, still great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Moonlight

Ristorante Moonlight
Via Cappuccini, 68/A, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
+39 081 877 22 34
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Price range: $27 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, Vegetarian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Leeds, England
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Returned after a year, still great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great food and drinks! Good quality food at very reasonable prices, don't let the location (in a residential street) put you off, it's great.

Service is efficient, though there's no pressure to eat quickly, you can take your time.

Totally recommended!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    184
    65
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and good service off the beaten path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just down the road a little ways from Hotel Angelina is Ristorante Moonlight. The service and the food are very good. All I had to do was ask for something and the staff was accommodating. It is located on a quiet residential road. I wish I could go there again tonight. I keep thinking about the food I had there. Too bad I'm back in the US and Sant' Agnello is so far away.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Most restaurants in St Agnello are on the noisey and busy Corso Italia main road. Moonlight is situated down a quiet residential lane. It is typically Italian cuisine of a good standard and fair price. Service and atmosphere are excellent. Would go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, bit hard to find. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Moonlight restaurant was good. The food was better than most places we have been but the service was a bit lacking. I ordered a beer which I didn't receive and a bottle of water was on the bill which we never ordered or got; this was corrected quickly without any problems though.

Portion sizes were a bit small compared to what we are used to but the quality of the food made up for it. The price is good, not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great value in Sorrento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Easy to find great ambiance. Ate 3 times on our stay. Great piazza plus spaghetti with seafood was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Moonlight also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Moonlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Moonlight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.