We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal with reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Moonlight

Ristorante Moonlight
Via Cappuccini, 68/A, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
+39 081 877 22 34
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Price range: $27 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, Vegetarian, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great meal with reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This restaurant was suggested to us by our hotel. WE liked it so much that we went there twice. The food was delicious. We had pasta and fish. The wine suggested to us by our waiter was very good. The price was also very reasonable compared to other restaurants that we have been to in the region. We recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    184
    65
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home cooking at an excellent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our group of 6 friends found this place down the back street from our hotel and it turned out to be a very good find. The food was all delicious and tasted like good home cooking. We tried the pasta fagioli soup, seafood risotto, penne with gargonzola and walnuts, an arugula & tomato salad and bruschetta and house wine. All this for 6 people and only 109euros. Great value for great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montefiascone, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“2nd visit disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Having eaten here back in April, we were looking forward to having dinner here again. This time we were with my cousin and her husband. The food was ok, especially the pasta with salmon and asparagus. Unfortunately, the evening was ruined by the attitude of the waiters. They seemed really miserable and didn't smile once. I don't think we'll be eating here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioaiello75, Proprietario at Ristorante Moonlight, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I am very sorry. in that period we had some family problems, so we were in a bad mood. Unfortunately we had a death in the family. It is difficult to hide a pain so strong. sorry again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great find for great food, portions, and value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our recent honeymoon along the Amalfi coast landed us in Sant'Agnello for 5 nights. Eating out every night on our trip, we had a variety of experiences, mostly good.

We were happy to find Moonlight, a short walk from our hotel. Not what you'd consider a "fancy" restaurant, but with polite staff and many choices on their menu, the great food with large portions at a reasonable price make this a fantastic find. They start you off with a sample of bruschetta, serve good bread, and finish you off with a large complimentary limoncello.

We ate there 3 different nights, and would go back tonight if we could :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“good find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Moonlight has a good space on a quiet street. We didn't have the friendliest service, but that didn't spoil the evening, as I found the food to be very good. Coperto for 3, 1 primi, 2 secondi, 1 salad, 1 veg, 1.2 litre wine, 1 dessert. complimentary bruchetta and one coffee came to 57.50 Euros.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Moonlight also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Moonlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Moonlight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.