We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two visits to this restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jolly Blu

Jolly Blu
Corso Italia, Sant'Agnello, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 52 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Two visits to this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our first visit to this was a definite 4 rating, but the second visit was not as good. However, the second visit was on the evening of a Serie A football match involving Napoli FC, so the service can be forgiven. On initial looks it doesn't hold out well, it has multiple TV screens and is on a very busy main road. However, once through the gates your are in a garden style area with two fountains. The TV's are not intrusive (other than on match night!) service was better than expected and the food exceptionally good value. It says something about the place that we ate here with the football on (on my honeymoon). This could not happen in bar back home in the UK. The atmosphere during the game was brillant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    33
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Great value, large portions, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Managed to get 1/2 litre wine, a large pizza, large chips, bread basket and a proscuitto and mozerella salad all for €18. Wonderful relaxed friendly atmosphere and brilliant friendley staff! Made us feel really relaxed and welcome on our first ever trip to Italy. Our favourite place in sant agnello/sorrento! Got caught in there in a violent thunderstorm and had the best night ever!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Don't be put offy the glitzy decor...super place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Really friendly, very reasonable and absolutely delicious food. We went on the last night of our holiday, and were really impressed. Very friendly service and food that was so tasty and fresh. Had to put off with the slightly intrusive music though, which wouldn't be too bad but it was on a loop and we had One Direction at least three or four times.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good Value large Pizza from 5euros and local wine was i think 10 euro for a ltr but preferred the bottle at 10. But give it a try you may like it.
Plenty of TVs if you want to watch sport there was 7!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value and very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Apart from the tvs (a personal dislike when they have sport on) this place is great - friendly staff and generous portions of good food for a very good price - treat yourself to prosecco for 11 euros a bottle! Pizza and salad will feed 2 and cost no more than 11 euros so that's a cheap meal !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Blu also viewed

Piano di Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Jolly Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jolly Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.