We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 out of 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Martha

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Martha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Martha
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Cisles 145, Santa Cristina Valgardena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“10 out of 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at villa Martha with my partner in june 2012,whilst cycling the maratona dles dolomites, accommodation was clean,warm and comfortable.
It is family owned and run and we were made to feel very welcome and they could not do enough for us, very helpful. Breakfast "continental" was a feast something for eveyone.
The evening meal was always something to look forward to, we even had delicious deserts made in full view of all the diners and it was a treat.
All in all fantastic place to stay and a good location for travelling around the Dolomites, we liked it so much that we have just booked another we week for 2013 !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Martha for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Matteo and his family were always available and extremely helpful. The hotel is beautiful and minutes walk from everything you could possibly want to do. Our only regret is we never ate dinner there. It smelled delicious and everything else we had was great.
Thanks Matteo!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Villa Martha for 4 nights and had a phenomenal time. It is absolutely beautiful, there are many trails nearby and it's wallking distance from the local town. The breakfast was excellent as well. I highly recommend staying here. I am a 28 year old female and I read so much about the Dolomites and was unsure where the best location was and I am so thankful I found the reviews on tripadvisor . I traveled to Italy alone this summer, and I have never hiked alone. The staff at the hotel assisted me with all of my questions I had and I had an experience of a lifetime!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Villa Martha. It was our first visit to the Dolomites so we really didn't know what to expect at all. But we can recommend this charming hotel to everyone. It is situated excellently for walking -- only minutes away from the cable car up to Col Raiser, and the bus to other areas is just down the hill. Mateo and his family were welcoming and their hospitality warm and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable indeed. We felt very much at home. The view from the balcony was exceptional, especially in the evening as the sun set over the Sassolungo! Everyone has mentioned the breakfast and dinner and we have to agree that both were really excellent! Compliments to the chef and his helpers. The Italian cuisine was absolutely delicious and Matteo's preparation of the desserts in front of the diners was amazing! We looked forward to dinner all day, and, after our beautiful but often strenuous walks in the mountains, it was worth coming home to. We couldn't wait for the gong to go! We can only say that if ever we were to return to this area, we would always choose Hotel Martha. Hopefully sooner rather than later! With our kind regards, Jan and Ronnie Timmer

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Sassolungo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The only thing I would change would be to stay longer! From the moment we walked in we were warmly greeted and then we were shown our charming room with a magnificent view of the mountains! The family was so welcoming and gracious during our entire stay and the service was perfect. We were given great suggestions for hikes and excursions. The breakfast had everything imaginable and dinners were delicious especially the desserts! The hotel has the charm you would hope for in a mountain resort and all the comforts you need. We definitely will plan a return trip to Villa Martha! Thank you Matteo and family!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Room clean and comfortable, breakfast buffet perfect to set you up for a day's walking in the mountains, and dinner excellent. This was a real treat for us, and we were very well looked after from start to finish. Booking (by email) was easy, Matteo welcomed us warmly and everyone made us feel at home. We had a great week - thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

La Villa Martha was everything we hoped it would be and we can't wait to go back and bring our 5 year old son next time. The hotel was charming, the staff were helpful, friendly and just so very nice, and the location was perfect, walking distance from restaurants, shops, ski rentals and the lift ticket office, but just far enough away to make the evenings peaceful and quiet. Matteo and his family were exceptional hosts, responsive when we first booked, answering questions we had before we departed from the US, and waiting up for our late-night arrival at the hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities we expect but with the addition of an amazing view of the mountain peak from our balcony. Meals were wonderful, with the morning breakfast a feast of everything you could imagine wanting for a hearty Tyrolean breakfast and served with made-to-order coffee drinks that were better than the ones we had in Florence's cafes. We ate dinner at Villa Martha one evening and it was wonderful, the food was fantastic, the wine list was great, with both local and international choices and the service and table setting were elegant. And the town and the skiing were amazing, some of the best I've ever skied including my trips to France, Colorado, Utah and Lake Tahoe, CA. Aided by good suggestions from Matteo, the owner and host, we explored several different ski resorts connected together by both a great lift system and a valley-wide bus system that was frequent and efficient. My wife is a low-intermediate skier and they had plenty of terrain to suit her and when I wanted to venture to tougher slopes, there was an abundance of higher intermediate and advanced slopes across a number of interconnected resorts to explore. The Sellaronda was a great way to see much of the skiing terrain and a fun excursion one day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Martha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Martha

Address: via Cisles 145, Santa Cristina Valgardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Santa Cristina Valgardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Martha 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Villa Martha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Martha Val Gardena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Martha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.