We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gnocchi heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria La Ghianda

Osteria La Ghianda
Viale Vittorio Veneto 1, 52037 Sansepolcro, Italy
+39 320 896 8629
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 53 Restaurants in Sansepolcro
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The B.Bar - Piccola Osteria de la Ghianda is a small restaurant that offers multiple services. From breakfast passing the American bar for a drink and snacks. The focus of the activity is the OSTERIA with its typical cuisine of the four regions that converge here (Tuscany, Emilia Romagna, Marche and Umbria). Brizzi family since 1950 is responsible for reception and catering with undiminished passion that moves in preparations always faithful to the tradition and the true flavors of the generous soil of Tuscany. (Open all year)
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gnocchi heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The most amazing gnocchi tartufo in the world. Would fly back to Italy for this restaurant. The service was great- they made us feel like family.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    83
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillerod, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good experience with minor flaws.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 2 in the beautiful Borgo Del Senatore near Sansepolcro for 2 weeks in july, and visited several restaurants in Sansepolcro.
The outside looks a bit strange and is very colorful, atmosphere is good, and the staff is very friendly.
The food was good, both pasta and antipasta were good, unfortunately one of the four steaks ordered by us was chewy and not eatable, it tool the owner a long time to accept and fix this.
The other food was good, and especially the steak was beautifully served on a large platter.
Would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just outside the town walls we came here on a quiet night. Service was attentive and friendly. We ordered steak dishes....no starter fortunately. Portions are generous and steak beautifully cooked.
I had dessert but just because I couldn't resist not because I was hungry. To be recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN, IRELAND
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The day we were leaving Sansepolcro we wanted to grab a quick bite to eat - what a find! Best welcome in our entire trip and the food was sensational! All had pasta and no complaints; in fact plates were wiped clean of carbonara, ravioli & arrabiatta del mare. Located just outside the city walls, check this place out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in Sansepolcro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have tried several restaurants in the city. this was the best one. Food was just delicious and the owner and waiters did the most to customize it to our preferences.
I had doubts about this place as it doesn't look so fancy from the outside, and the design is a bit colorful but the food just makes you happy.
can't wait to go there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria La Ghianda also viewed

Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo
 
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Osteria La Ghianda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria La Ghianda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.