We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful apartment hotel on the shore of the Tyrrhenian Sea.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza Santa Cecilia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza Santa Cecilia to your Saves list
Residenza Santa Cecilia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Emanuele II 129 | Via dell'Asilo, 2, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in San Vincenzo
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment hotel on the shore of the Tyrrhenian Sea.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A wonderful apartment hotel on the shore of the Tyrrhenian Sea. Our studio on the ground floor was perfect fit for a relaxing holiday in Tuscany. In the evening we could relax in the swimming pool with Jacuzzi, drinking herbal tea or a glass of local wine. Hotel employees were very attentive and helpful. We would be happy to come again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    41
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The appartment was large, clean and had an amazing sea view. The pool was a treat - lovely and warm. Great location too, the marina is quite new and good to go and stroll around looking at all the boats. The beach is also 2 mins walk away. There are several excellent shops and restaurants in the area. We were about an hour from Pisa and 2 hours from Florence.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

This apartment is across the road from the beach with an expansive view of the sea. The sun sets over Corsica in the distance. Neighbours are right beside you and the street is right below you so there can be some noise. Overall wonderful visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

We rented a two-bedroom apartment in July, 2010. Santa Cecilia filled a strange trip requirement for our family of my wife, 15 and 20 year-old daughters, and me. We had 5 days to spend on the beach and touring the hill towns of Tuscany. First the residence. Santa Cecilia is clearly frequented by Italian families, and mostly with small kids. The place is perfect for them. All the balconies look out onto the sea, they have an indoor pool and an underground parking garage. Santa Cecilia is a block away from the beach, and the facility is gated to keep little ones from escaping. We didn't hear any non-Italian speaking guests while we were there (which was fine with us). The apartments are a little worn and very sparse (a few coats of polyurethane on the wood floors would help defend against the sand), but they have great sea views and breezes, a balcony, and full kitchen. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with all our needs, including excellent restaurant recommendations, none of which were in the tourist section of town just a few doors away. All the restaurants we went to required a short 10-15 minutes drive, which was perfect for us. There were laundry facilities on site, and a full grocery store several blocks away. The main street was handy for picking up panini for lunches and gelato. The one main complaint was not the hotel's fault, but there was a street fair going on just below our bedroom window every night we were there. The music lasted until 3 AM one night. Ouch. The nearby beach had very fine sand, but there was minimal cleaning of the beach. Even for July, the beach wasn't too crowded. The water was shallow enough to walk out about 30-40 yards and still be waist deep (another advantage for small kids). From San Vincenzo we did day trips to Pisa, Volterra, Montipulcino, Sienna, etc. None was more than 45 minutes by car. GPS was a must, especially at night trying to find our way back to San Vincenzo. In retrospect, if we were only doing the hill towns, an agrotourist place near Siena would have been more centrally located, but we wanted that beach time. Being in San Vincenzo also gave us a chance to taste the La Maremma food of eastern Tuscany (the other Tuscany). Our best meal of 18 days in Italy was accidently happening upon an Italian military veteran's "church dinner" open to the public in San Carlos. I had great grilled meats including some baby back ribs done with just salt, pepper, and rosemary. So much for needing BBQ sauce!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2007

We stayed here in July. The accommodations were terrific. The two bedroom was very spacious for our family. The pool was nice. The beach location was great and sunsets absolutely beautiful. It is in walking distance to the town piazza with numerous restaurants, churches,gelato, outdoor cafes and vendors. It was central to do day trips to Pisa, Florence, Livorgna, Cinque Terra. I would highly recommend. Barbra the owner was a terrific person and made the stay that much nicer.

  • Liked — location on the beach
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza Santa Cecilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Santa Cecilia

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II 129 | Via dell'Asilo, 2, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Santa Cecilia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Cecilia residence-hotel offers a range of apartments in a completely renovated Liberty building. It is made up of 15 apartments on four floors linked by a lift. All apartments have a balcony or a porch with table and chairs that overlook on the square of the harbour. The heated indoor pool and the hydro massage mean you can enjoy a swim all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Escapio, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residenza Santa Cecilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza Santa Cecilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.