We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“going there for 30 years now...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel e Residence Villa Lo Scoglietto

Save Saved
You added Hotel e Residence Villa Lo Scoglietto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel e Residence Villa Lo Scoglietto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Del Corallo 7, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in San Vincenzo
Italy
1 review
“going there for 30 years now...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

...and it's always been a pleasure!!! hotel right on the beach, clean rooms, good lunch buffett, great garden. and the loveliest family ever that runs the hotel!! still meeting people that have been guests for ages, think that says it all!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
34
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Todi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We have been to Lo Scoglietto Hotel in San Vincenzo more than once and are always delighted to return. It is convenientely located just a few minutes walk south to the commercial center of San Vincenzo. It is also within a few minutes walk north to a natural beach area bordering on a WWF reserve, thus great for jogging and long walks. This hotel has a very good price/quality ratio. It is right on the beach with it's own umbrellas and beach chairs. The breakfast buffett has an ample selection including yogurt, various baked goods, toast, cured meats and cheese. In high season the hotel offers a buffet at lunch time with a vast menu from a simple salad to a full course meal--just throw on a cover-up and enjoy eating in the hotel garden or on the terrace overlooking the beach. The Lachi family runs the hotel and are always courteous, friendly and wonderful. Free wireless internet on the ground floor. You may purchase time for your room--bring your ethernet cable. Easy parking on the street. We stayed in the brand new residence in May 2011. The apartments are spacious, well furnished, comfortable, full of light and have all been designed to have beachfront terraces. This is an excellent solution for family groups.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We were here in May 2001 with two 5 month-old babies. The family who runs the hotel could not have been nicer about accommodating our needs. We felt completely at home the first day we were there. The hotel seemed to attract a mixture of couples and families (we also had some friends come over from Florence for a weekend and they loved their experience too) ... it's directly on the beach, about a 5 - 10 min walk from the center of town. So, the beach was quieter than the one just at the edge of town, but it was also very convenient to all of the restaurants etc in the center. And the walk there (along the beach) was so nice! The hotel itself has lots of character; the rooms are decorated in a nautical theme and there is a very comfortable lounge area and lots of little corners to sit outside. There's a winding path to the beach from the hotel that has cute little nooks to sit, one in particular overlooks the entire beach. Of course there were also lots of umbrellas and chaise lounge chairs and outdoor showers too. Overall we could not have been happier. Thank you, Mirko and family! We can't wait to come back and bring our girls again! This was their first trip to the beach so it was very memorable for us and you made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We really could relax at the Appartment, which is new and comfortable with an amazing view to the sea and beautiful sunsets straight ahead beside the island of capri. We stayed there 9 nights and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere end of march, with the tasty breakfast with good cappuccino and nice people( Nice greetings from the belgrade couple from germany, we still laugh about your zanzibar story! Thanks for everything, to both of you) We really enjoyed the stay at your hotel and could recreat at the nice and quiet beach during that time. All the best for you and your family, perhaps we see each other again some day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Myself and my family have been going to this Hotel/Apartments over the past 7 years. The location is perfect, clean beach and beautiful sea, which is quite shallow, you can walk out into the sea and it's still only up to your knees! Perfect for my young son.
The town itself is very relaxing, fantastic restaurants, shops etc. As soon as we arrive, we are greeted by the owners, its like meeting up with friends again. You can either stay in the Hotel or the Apartments, which is right next door. The Apartments are fantastic, very modern and clean, all with sea view. The Hotel has beautiful gardens, friendly bar, great breakfast. A beautiful old building with fantastic large wooden doors. I Love it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel in San Vincenzo last weekend during our exploration of Tuscany. The small hotel is situated by the sea, just a few steps away from the sandy beach. There are sunshades and deck chairs but I'm not sure if they are free of charge. The hotel doesn't have its own parking lot or swimming pool (there is just a public one approximately 1 km from the hotel).
The receptionists were friendly, the staff that was serving food looked a little bored, but was mainly OK. Just beware of the older lady in black (it seems like she was in charge of everything) – she was controling every move we made, was always looking mean and was very unfriendly.
The rooms were average with basic furniture (TV, mini fridge, air conditioning ...) but looked a little bit cheesy with all their nautical decor. The bathroom was really very small, but otherwise there was enough space in the room (there was also a big balcony with seaview, table and two chairs). The beds were confortable, towels changed regularly, the rooms clean.
The food was OK, nothing special except the pasta for dinner which was really good. Breakfast is very poor. The food is already devided in small portions and placed on a tray which awaits you at the table. Once there was not enough bread placed on our table and when we asked for more, they gave us old bread which was hard as stone and totally uneatable.
The things I liked best about the hotel was the location and the proximity of the beach. And the things I liked least was partly the food (old bread), no parking lot and the staff which could be far more friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel e Residence Villa Lo Scoglietto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel e Residence Villa Lo Scoglietto

Address: Via Del Corallo 7, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 hotels in San Vincenzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel e Residence Villa Lo Scoglietto 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Residence Villa Lo Scoglietto is equipped with unique rooms with a sea theme and apartments, all with balconies facing the sea. Hotel and Residences Villa Lo Scoglietto is in San Vincenzo, on the sea and its own private beach, supervised and equipped plenty of sun loungers, deck chairs and umbrellas , also offers the opportunity to enjoy a variety of sports including table tennis, beach volleyball, water sports (some for a fee) and rent boats and bikes. unique in their kind, rooms at 'Hotel Villa Lo Scoglietto are equipped with hardwood floors, furnishings maritime and private balcony. There is air conditioning, Wi-fi, Tv sat, fridge, safe, phone, elevator. Villa Lo Scoglietto is surrounded by a park and 1 km from the railway station of San Vincenzo, just 50 meters from the nearest bus stop , only 700 meters from the center and the port of San Vincenzo and 20 km from Piombino, from which ports start ferries for the island of Elba, Giglio, Capraia, Pianosa,Corsica. Guests receive a discount at a nearby restaurant that you will find 500 meters from the hotel with the possibility to use (if required) about the Half-Board or Full-Board, Reservations are required.On request: extra bed € 20,00 per day, addition cot € 10,00 per day, garage € 7,00 per day, small pets allowed € 5,00 per day. Right on the beach 700 meters from the center and from the port of San Vincenzo. Only 8 km from the Etruscan necropolis of Baratti and Populonia. 6 km from the parks archeominerari of Campiglia Marittima. Located 20 km from Piombino (boarding for the 'island' Elba, Giglio, Capraia, Pianosa). 8 km from the park Cavallino Matto in Marina di Castagneto Carducci. 30 km from the 'Acqua Village Cecina and Follonica. 70 km from Volterra and San Gimignano. 75 km from Pisa Airport from 'airport of Grosseto. 150 km from Florence. 110 km from Siena. 120 km from Lucca. Only 8 km from the thermal baths of Caldana and Calidario.31 Rooms /14 Apartments (front-sea) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel e Residence Villa Lo Scoglietto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel e Residence Villa Lo Scoglietto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.