We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I reccomend it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aurora

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Vincenzo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Aurora
Via Abruzzo 4, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in San Vincenzo
Krakow, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I reccomend it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

It was wonderful holiday in exccelent place with great view. The breakfest was very tasty. The weather was sunny and sea was hot. It's near to the center of the city and big supermarket. And they speak English, so it was very comfortable for people who don't speak Italaian. I reccomend it!

Room Tip: "Ai piani più alti il rumore delle unità A/C è inferiore"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    59
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
36
50
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel Aurora is a small family run hotel near, but not on, the beach of San Vincenzo.
It is quite modest, nothing fancy, but everything is new and very clean.
Having seen the terraces and the views to the sea in the photos of the other reviews, I assumed all rooms had terraces, so I was a bit disappointed to get a room on the ground floor looking onto the parking lot, which is not attractive. It was fine, but not great.
The room had all new furnishings, including a new bathroom. The tv is small and mounted very high up, but it works very well. The wifi is free and works perfectly.
Breakfast is on a closed terrace, and is a nice buffet selection, all fresh food.
An umbrella on the beach with two chairs and a sunbed were included with the room. Very nice!
The hotel is a one mile walk from the shopping area and marina of San Vincenzo.
There is free parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and close to the Beach. Good breakfeast. Great view and balcony! Free wifi. Only bad thing is that you online get one sun bed and its in last row to the sea!
4* but expensive, but thats San Vincenzo in High season.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Hotel Aurora, is a hotel which is driven from an honest and decent set of values. As guest, you sense the passion in the people working here, they are a family - some of them in law, others you just sense it. You feel the intens warm and interest, when you step in to the hotel, their helpfulness is beyond many other places. They have helped us with appointments with smaller winemakers, where to go and what to see in a unformel and direct way.

Located just 50 meters from the beach and 20 meters from the best retaurant in San Vincenzo (La Lanterna), the location couldn´t be any better.

The rooms are very clean, nice furnitures at the balcony, good aircon. Breakfast is typical Mediterranean-like.

We will definitely be coming back for more!
See you Aurora!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We had a great stay in the Aurora. We were a bit last-minute and so most places were booked up and remaining choices on booking.com etc were expensive or ropey-looking. Found Aurora through Google and took a chance which turned out to be a great one!
Simone made good contact via email so booking was straightforward.
Price was superb - 80 euros per night for a double room with a cot and sea-view balcony, including breakfast, parking and beach service (umbrella and beds). There was an extra charge for many of these things elsewhere so I was very pleased that they were included here.
The hotel is modern and purpose-built. Immaculately clean. Simone or his mother always seemed to be available and ready to help with any problems. There was a nice family atmosphere, very relaxed but still a hotel rather than a B&B - not sure why it's classed as such here.
Room was a good size. TV worked though as usual in Italy, not much available in English. Air-con worked fine. Bathroom nice and modern though not lots of hot water - not a problem when it's in the 30s outside.
Breakfast was a good choice - cereals, fruits, yoghurt, croissants, bread, hams and cheese etc. Coffee was from a sort of vending machine and fairly poor but great coffee was available on request - we remembered to ask once and didn't seem to be charged for it, not sure if this was normal or not. Breakfast was on the terrace overlooking the sea - lovely.
The Aurora is one building back from the beach so it's not a full panoramic, but the sound of the waves can be heard everywhere. Second-floor rooms probably have the best views.
It's a nice wee area with plenty of hotels and restaurants. It is a decent trek into town, but we just drove any time we wanted to go in. San Vincenzo is lovely, but we didn't feel like we were cut off at all - Google Maps will show you the lay of the land. Lack of swimming pool was not an issue given that the beach is so close - steps away!
Our room did not have coat hangers or an iron, but these were produced when we asked - nothing seemed to be a problem. Simone also managed to produce a baby bottle-warmer for us, which was impressive, but we'd been after a kettle unfortunately! Anyway, with our non-existent Italian and his not-bad English, we managed to work out a way for us to get hot water for baby bottles every day.
All in all, this is a splendid hotel, simple and correct, perfect for a beach holiday or as a relaxing base from which to explore the area. For all the excellent facilities, it is super value for money but doesn't feel like an inferior option. We were the only tourists from the UK for the duration of our stay and this was our first trip with our 5-month-old baby. We would never usually return to an area but we think we would like to go back to San Vincenzo when our daughter is a bit older, and we will stay at the Aurora again, no question. Great for couples or families, young and old. First class.

Room Tip: Second floor will make a great view superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasushiobara, Japan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

rooms are immaculate and very clean, breakfast is mediterranean (e.i. no bacon and eggs) whit plenty of fruits and beautiful bread and croissant. If you take the full board, you'll eat at a restaurant 50 meters away, right on the beach: very good food, and very romantic if you are in good company

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Our tour of Tuscany ended with a couple of days at the beach and we chose San Vincenzo based on a suggestion from the owner of another hotel that we had stayed at during our trip. San Vincenzo will become a 'hot destination' in the next couple of years. A fabulous new harbour has just been completed and the powers that be are spending a lot of money on sprucing up the public spaces. The more established hotels have some catching up to do but the newer breed are clean, tidy and pretty good value for money. We stayed at Hotel Aurora based upon its ranking from a very limited number of establishments listed on TA. Located at the southern end of the strip amongst a clutch of similar properties it is new, clean and tidy. Simone the owner is friendly and has a smattering of English, enough to get the TV, safe and air con working at least. The rooms are small but all have balconies and the free parking and the use of the Hotel Lanterna's private beach are bonuses. My tip would be to shop around when you arrive as long as you are not in peak as there are some really good looking alternatives, many of which are closer to town which is a twenty minute stroll from the Aurora.

Room Tip: If not in high season shop around when you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: Via Abruzzo 4, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 hotels in San Vincenzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aurora is a modern building has been designed for your well-being and is set in the residential area of San Vincenzo, just 30 metres from the sea and with a wonderful view of the Island of Elba. Your comfort is our gift to you. HOTEL AURORA has 15 bedrooms, each decorated differently in modern style, to make your stay more attractive.All rooms are non-smoking and have a suite bathroom, satellite TV, heating, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, fridge-bar, lift, hairdryer, safe, private parking and a terrace or big balcony overlooking the sea. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Aurora to your Saves list