We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Hotel Eden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Solaro 4, 18038 Sanremo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Sanremo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very good price-quality ratio. The hotel is old but clean and comfortable at high levels. I visited him and his group and all were satisfied. Any lack forget to swim in the hotel pool.
Come to Italy-Come to San Remo-Come to the Hotel Eden!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    14
    14
    23
See reviews for
5
12
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

This hotel has four floors of accomodation, the 4th floor being the only one that appears to be up to a 3-star rating. We stayed in a room on the the third floor. Noisy, no air conditioning, 70s style furniture and broken bed mattresses. However, the room was clean and the hotel about a 15min walk to San Remo proper. This hotel would struggle to be a 2-star at best !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romans-sur-Isère, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

I would like to praise the Eden not for being top of the range but for being excellent for me. I am a single woman of 61 who frequently breaks the journey there en route from my home in France to my former home in central Italy. The last dinner service is 8pm but when I rolled in exhausted off the motorway at midnight, I found there is always someone on duty at night. A big plus for personal security and just feeling welcome.
There is parking right in front of the door but also a secure underground car park. Another BIG plus for me, since my car is usually laden with baggage and is a vulnerable soft top which I never leave in the open at night.
The swimming pool is in a lovely garden and delightful to sit by but the sea is only a few minutes away on foot and visible from many rooms.
You pay on leaving and if you are a few minutes late back for the 12.00 check-out because you were entranced by the local shops and cafés, there is no fuss made or extra fee added.
The staff are always friendly and helpful and will park for you or give indications and maps to local attractions without looking bored.
Prices are very reasonable even for a single occupant at high season and for the car traveller preparing a picnic, a Coop supermarket is minutes away and open Sunday morning.
All in all, a hotel I love for being welcoming, safe and very convenient and for me the slightly old-fashioned atmosphere is a plus.
I shall be booking again in 12 days time making my usual journey break.
A. Sheard, France.

  • Liked — the reception, the safety of my car, the night guard
  • Disliked — the snoring of an obese person next door!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2005

stayed here for a week last year. arrived at midnight and staff had prepared some food for us- pastas, cold meats, salads. It was a great start to the holiday.

pool is quite small but was never overcrowded. cleaned every day.
room was great, had a clean bathroom, air con, tv, fridge. cleaned every day so no complaints there.

food was great at dinner. choice of pasta with different sauces, fish, steak, veal. nice starters, lovely desserts- cheesecake, chocolate cake, profiteroles, selection of cheeses.
breakfast was ok. cereals, juices, tea/coffee, pastries, croissants, fruit, yoghurts. the usual

no entertainment but if your looking for a relaxing holiday in a lovely little town with good food and nice wine then this is the place.
went to monte carlo in france for a day- bout 2 hours drive away. well worth it!

san remo is quite small and quiet- not many bars. large casino in the town, lovely beach, nice markets and shops.

not very many tourists visit here which i liked

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Strada Solaro 4, 18038 Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel San Remo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.