We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Russian Orthodox Church (San Basilio)

Russian Orthodox Church (San Basilio)
Via Nuvoloni, 2, 18038 Sanremo, Italy
+39 0184 531807
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 44 things to do in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
San Gwann, Malta
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
82 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Unexpected.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Unfortunately, each time we passed this church. it was either too early or too late because we always found it closed. We would have liked to admire its inside because its outside is truly beautiful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    79
    21
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Javea ALICANTE
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Example”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

very well kept example of Russian Church, great corner position right next to our hotel, the Royal.Not a lot more to add other than we were impressed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Lovely lady who explained several things to visit at the church. Very welcoming and beautiful haven of peace amid the busy village.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous on the outside, modest inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This church looks very much like any other orthodox church. It is worth a shot if you are a church fan. The entrance is 2 Euros, if I remember correctly and the church is located about 200m from the Casino.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A beautiful piece of Russia on the Italian coast. We found it difficult to photograph from outside, yet couldn't understand why...!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russian Orthodox Church (San Basilio) also viewed

 

Been to Russian Orthodox Church (San Basilio)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Russian Orthodox Church (San Basilio), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.