We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in San Remo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Giacomo Matteotti, 3, 18038 Sanremo, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Sanremo
Amstelveen
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in San Remo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

As elderly couple (around 60) we enjoyed a wonder 5-day stay in Best Western Hotel Nazionale San Remo. The staff were extremely helpful and dedicated. Room service, multiple times a day, was excellent as was our (unasked for) upgraded junior suite. Breakfast on top of the hotel with wonderful view on the sea and the mountains was good, with again great service. The location of the hotel in the middle of San Remo's center, next to the Casino, is great. Parking your car at the Hotel is however not possible (except for unloading) and the only minor point, although parking in a closed box at some distance from the hotel is offered at a very fair price. Leave the car in your box and there is no real problem. The rooftop sunbathing area is somewhat small, no swimming pool, but a inside jacuzzi and water aerosolized fans make up for a pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    96
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
103
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nummela, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed in a classic double room in hotel Nazionale. The pictures on their website are accurate. No view to the hills though, but to a wall on the another side of the street.
First night I stayed on the 1st floor. Couldn't sleep because of the road construction noise (or something?) from the street. Then asked for another room and they changed our room to the 4th floor, no problem.
The hotel is ok. In my opinion it's not quite 4 stars. The breakfast area in the roof outside is really nice! The breakfast itself is really basic. Jacuzzi was in a tiny room and wasn't appealing. I missed a beach that would have been reserved to the hotel guests. The location is the best and they do have free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The manager was really fantastic, he made us feel very welcome, the hotel is in a great location, food on the roof terrace is very nice. Free wifi, the hotel is in a great location, very nice clean room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Cannot say anything bad about this place . staff totally professional ,even spoke a little English . rooms typical Italian in size but very clean and well equipped . there is nearby on street parking which is around 9 euros a day , you purchase the ticket from down the street and turn right ,and you'll see the place on your left . Fro value for money and location ,this is what i would recommend to my friends .

Room Tip: i paid to park ,but if your in an English vehicle you don't need to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dún Laoghaire, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Unfortunately we did not stay in this hotel, but to judge from the bar, restaurant and reception seemed great. They are making a pedestrian area just outside of it, so it is a bit noisy right now (june 2012) but I think it will be great once it is all finished. We had a great service, value for money and quality for our aperitivo - watch out for the alcoholic one which will really knock you out! And watch out for Thursday closure day for the bar.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

When we walked into the hotel, my husband looked around and said "WHOA - this is like no Best Western I have been in." The lobby was really nice, the bar was very contemporary and nice. The hotel itself is centrally located and right next door to the casino. Our room was small, not unusual at all for a European hotel, and extremely clean, I mean really really clean!
The hotel itself is centrally located and right next door to the casino.

I almost don't even want to tell you about the roof top because we would go back to San Remo just for that view and don't want the secret out! :-) But if you go, go to the very top. We went down to the bar ordered a bottle of champagne and when it was delivered, they gave us so much food, which we did not order but was all included in the price of the wine. We sat their at sunset/dusk and had a very lovely evening overlooking the city and ocean.

Make sure you get there earlier enough for the breakfast. We went around 9 and almost everything was gone. It was a very nice European spread with a lot of choices.

The service overall was good - the guy who checked us in wasn't rude, but wasn't friendly. He didn't tell us we had a parking space even after we asked if it was ok to park where we did. Everyone else was really polite and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnazionale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for the wonderful words you spent for us.
It's a very pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here, the services and particularly our rooftop.

We really hope to have you once again here as our appreciated guest,

Thanks once again for the survey

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed for one night in this hotel in a junior suiite. The hotel is located beside a small church close to the casino on one end of the main pedestrianised shopping street. The room was spacious and we had a large bathroom and also a small sitting room. The rooms were well furnished, clean and bright. Downstairs the hotel had a pleasant cafe/bar and a restaurant both with outdoor terraces. We didn't try the restaurant but the service in the Cafe/bar was friendly.

Breakfast is served in the rooftop dining room with excellent views but the food was poor compared to the breakfasts which we experienced in other similar Italian hotels

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnazionale, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for the time you spent on completing the survey about your stay at our hotel.

We're glad to read that you loved the room and the services we offer to our guest.
We take in consideration both critics and suggests that you underlined in the report, so we hope to improve our service the best.

Thanks once again,

Best Western Hotel Nazionale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale

Address: Corso Giacomo Matteotti, 3, 18038 Sanremo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanremo
#4 Family Hotel in Sanremo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sanremo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Remo
San Remo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.