We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MINI BAR - da Antonio

MINI BAR - da Antonio
Corso Trento 17, Sanremo, Italy
0039 0184505509
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 229 restaurants in Sanremo
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have traveled and lived in San Remo for various times since 2006. Antonio's is one of the first places we go. Antonio and his wife and all the staff who work there treat you like family. We usually never look at the menu, but let them choose whatever the daily pasta is for us. Don't be embarrassed by the funny bibs, they add to the charm! Enjoy the lovely wines and the simple atmosphere. I don't eat the pickled sardines, but my husband raves about them. Worth a try!

The ideal stopping spot for the appertivo hour, be sure to have a bombadino or a glass of prosecco, and if you speak Italian, an even bigger bonus as Antonio has many funny and interesting stories to tell from the small bar side.

Thank you Antonio for all the wonderful times we have had at your humble little restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    102
    55
    14
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
perth scotland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“12 months later just as good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Ate here several times last year, and returned this year for what is the best paella ever! The portion is enormous but filled with prawns, squid, baby cuttlefish (superb) sausage,mussels, clams and other bits and pieces and served with risotto rice smothered in saffron in a large sharing platter. They give you alluminium foil to keep it warm as it takes at least 30 minutes to eat it. The service is loud - very loud from the head waitress who is unique in every way, its worth going here just to see and hear her doing her job! Price for 2 is 36 Euro plus wine that is very reasonable at 12 euro a bottle. I can also recommend the pannis (sandwiches) and fries here if you just want a snack with a large beer. We have eaten in about 18 different restaurants in San Remo over our 2 visits, but this for great service, attmosphere and superb sea food is outstanding! Don't miss this place its the best !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Be hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very welcoming little place. Enormous portions of pasta, absolutely delicious spaghetti marinara, Just one point the prices are higher than stated from about £14 would be more realistic (unless you just want a sandwich)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great people great pasta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Awesome fresh pasta simple quality food. Antonio and family are all legends and will make u feel right at home. Best and most memorable meal experience I've had in Italy. And don't forget to have a bombardino at the bar before you leave

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanremo, Italy
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best spaghetti marinara and friendly service you are ever going to get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Unpretentious decor but when the food and service is this good who cares! I will come back to San remo just to eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MINI BAR - da Antonio also viewed

Sanremo, Italian Riviera
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to MINI BAR - da Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MINI BAR - da Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.