We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing speacial.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nuovo Piccolo Mondo

Nuovo Piccolo Mondo
Piave 7, 18038 Sanremo, Italy
+39 0184 509012
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 248 Restaurants in Sanremo
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nothing speacial.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Place: quite dull and empty
No people at all. Only 1 couple from Germany with us.
Service: yes, there is some service... please wash your wine caraf- I don't want dried redwine in my whitewine. Home made rose :-)
Food: boring
Price: fair
Do I go again: no
How come they get this high rating here?

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    46
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Something special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

A delightful little find. The food was authentic and truly delicious yet very reasonably priced. The staff are extremely kind and obliging and made us feel special. The whole experience was MOLTO BENE! We will be recommending it to our friends in the UK.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The best Pesto Pasta ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

via Piave 7, off pieton street. This was a very charming cosy ristorante that you will enjoy. I thoroughly enjoyed my Pesto Pasta. My husband had a wonderful fish/potato dish that I will have on my next visit. Also there Pana Cotta was molto bene! The owners are very sweet and helpful.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely service; great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We arrived a little late - after 9:30, but the staff was very friendly, and they served us, as long as we ordered quickly. No problem! I had the mozzarella & tomato starter, and then the penne all' arrabiata. Delicious and spicy! It's a charming little restaurant so I'd definitely go back (earlier) and take my time there.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jura
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Particular moment in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This little family restaurant gives a choice of ligurian specialities which are very famous. Located in a little street this restaurant is very nice, clean and cheap. People are kind and obliging.
I recommand this establishment for its specialities.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuovo Piccolo Mondo also viewed

Sanremo, Italian Riviera
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Nuovo Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuovo Piccolo Mondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.