We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very mediocre hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Globo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Globo to your Saves list
Hotel Globo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via B. Asquasciati 2, 18038 Sanremo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Sanremo
Rotterdam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very mediocre hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is situated near the beach and near a the shops and restaurants. The room is spacious but not clean at all. The room looks a lot better in the picture than it does in real life. The handle of the shower cabin was broken. The elevator needs to be replaced. Hotel Globo is not a 3 star hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    71
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
45
76
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and found this to be a very enjoyable experience. The location is fantastic, right in the centre of San Remo and within close walking distance to the beach. Hotel was run by an Italian family who were very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean, bright and quiet. The air conditioning was very effective which was great due to the high temperatures when we stayed in San Remo. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had not time to check this hotel on Tripadvisor before booking as we were in a hurry but i couldn't choose better I feel very lucky that we stay at Globo

-Very kind &helpful staff
-Clean
-Exellent location.
-Good breakfast

Our room was in the main building,overlooking to the shopping street and to the famous Ariston theater.

Very clean bathroom,daily changed towels.

I would go back definetly!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Good hotel, friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is just wow. They bake cakes and these are the best cakes I've ever tasted in San Remo)
The price is reasonable, but the facilities in the hotel can be better.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family and I started our vacation in San Remo. We stayed here for 2 nights, and since both my kids are adults, we booked 2 rooms. No complaints here. This is a family run hotel. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are very basic. Breakfast was included, and being able to park our car in their lot was very convenient. We walked everywhere as it is in a perfect location. Would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed with our two teenage daughters in July 2012. We chose a suite with a roof terrace for us and a standard room for the girls. The hotel were thoughtful enough to give the girls the room next door to ours without us asking. Both were lovely rooms, clean and airy! Our terrace was a delight - great views and a fantastic space for all 4 of us to relax with comfy chairs - an excellent decision to book this combination. The Globo is in an excellent position - all of San Remo is within easy walking distance. Breakfast was good and the restaurant has an airy terrace or inside tables. Absoutely no problems so I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location. Right in the centre and few minutes walk from the beach. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and always friendly. The room including the bathroom was large and clean and appeared newly renovated. Our room had high ceiling and a sunny view. Only thing I didn't like was the very hard pillows (if I had to say anything negative). For a short and cheap stay we had a great visit.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Globo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globo

Address: via B. Asquasciati 2, 18038 Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sanremo
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Globo 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Globo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globo Hotel San Remo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Globo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.