We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sieia

La Sieia
Str. Berto. 61, I-39030 San Cassiano, Italy
+39 0471 849 517
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in San Cassiano
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Nizhny Novgorod
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Just wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a reason we love Italy! Perfect pasta and pizza! Just fantastic design with fireplace and coach around. We would love back here again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    49
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Slenaken, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“to average for the region”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice atmosphere, for after skiing.
The food was good but the service was very poor, the spoke only Italian, and very little Englisch or German. Food was served before the wine, the waiter couldn’t serve the wine and table water was forgotten .

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great restaurant close to the slopes, lovely local food and wine. Good service and beautiful interiors.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wine Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

The perfect place in San Cass to grab a few glasses of wine at the end of the day. It's stylish, warm (cosy open fire!) and just a short walk from the Gondola base ... and the friendly and attentive keep the glasses full and the complimentary nibbles coming! Well worth a visit. We did not have dinner, but the pizza looked good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice ambiance. It was very quite when we arrived but we were quite early. There is a lot of choice of pizzas, I wish I could have tried them all! Very good service as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sieia also viewed

San Cassiano, South Tyrol Province
San Cassiano, South Tyrol Province
 
San Cassiano, South Tyrol Province
San Cassiano, South Tyrol Province
 

Been to La Sieia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sieia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.