We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Nature Hotel Stores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mountain Nature Hotel Stores to your Saves list
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
Strada Plan 22, 39030 San Cassiano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in San Cassiano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Home Counties
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived at hotel Stores by the owner whom was very nice and friendly. We had booked 2 junior suites as we wanted to separate sleeping areas and in previous emails we were told this was available. I had tried to book a family room earlier but upon booking it had already been booked. (I was too slow)
When we were shown to our rooms they were at opposite ends of the hotel. So they were as afar apart as they could be. This was inconvenient with children as I spent many times walking to and from rooms with items and checking everything was ok. My children's room was lovely and spacious and really quiet. Our junior suite was above the owners apartment which from 7.25am in the morning you could hear the childrens tv playing downstairs, which woke me and my husband in the mornings.
The breakfast buffet was ok but nothing too exciting. It would have been nice to have had soft rolls and more types of muesli. Every morning I asked for soft rolls and bananas or apricots and the waiter with the moustache told me "No". Not an ideal start to the day.
Dinner was lovely and really yummy so we looked forward to that. Our waiter a slim chap with glasses was always welcoming and chose us nice wines.
The climbing wall was excellent and my girls went on it every day. It was well kitted out and free so on a wet morning it was perfect.
I think overall it was a lovely hotel but due to a lack of english and my lack of italian, several things happened that could have been solved, such as 2 rooms next door and more choice at breakfast, quieter start and advice on days out. There is no English itinerary only Italian, and German.

Room Tip: Check you have rooms next door. Don't book the Junior suite near the car park if you want a lie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    34
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
46
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent a few days in one of their Deluxe rooms that we strongly recommend. These rooms are in the new part of the hotel, they are very confortable and quiet. Restaurant is really good (half board). We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Booked a table to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel staff couldn't have done more to make the evening special. We arrived to a decorated table, complete with white rose and romantic candle. Two complementary glasses of Prosecco wine and a wonderful free starter of risotto with asparagus and king prawn! We chose venison fillet for main course and apple strudel for dessert. All 3 courses were stunning - delicious ! The waiter ( Francesco ) was friendly and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. 10/10 for everything - what admirable evening.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bijeljina, bosnia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Spring time in Dolomites was kind of challenge given the changing weather and ending of ski season. The hotel was a surprise from the entrance to spacious room, restaurant and other amenities. We had a half-board, and the food was delicious. Room was really a pleasure, beds comfortable, and the floor plan, bathroom arrangement were exceptional. Everybody in the hotel was friendly and eager to provide anything asked for. I recommend this hotel strongly. I can imagine that in the winter it offers even more with ski slopes just across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Nature Hotel Stores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Nature Hotel Stores

Address: Strada Plan 22, 39030 San Cassiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > San Cassiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in San Cassiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel in S. Cassiano/Alta Badia. The hotel is 300 meters from the center of the village and 100 meters from the cable car of Piz Sorega, who is direct connected with the Dolomiti Superski, the biggest ski area of the world. It is too a beautiful place for sommer sports: mountain biking, climbing, trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Nature Hotel Stores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Nature Hotel Stores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.