We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Imperial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Imperial to your Saves list
Hotel Imperial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Indipendenza 25, 63039 San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Imperial is perfect for a holiday, business and family stay. Everything is reasonably priced with exceptional staff and service. We stayed in the family suite which was beautifully clean, modern and spacious. I would highly recommend to all. Thank you to everyone at The Hotel Imperial.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    78
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
81
75
6
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zingem
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very well equipped hotel, rooms (e.g. SKY TV), quietly situated. Excellent service ! Very friendly and competent staff. Hotel owners very present, at breakfast, at dinner. Great breakfast buffet and dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velden Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

It is a very nice hotel, quitly situated in porto d''ascoli, a part of san Benedetto del Tronto. Naer de see, 150 meters. Large beautifull rooms with balcony are new renovated. Breakfast is more than sufficient.Also the personal is very helpfull and they can tell you of all the things to be seen.
The swimmingpool is nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here whilst on business. The hotel os very clean and the rooms are modern with all the necessary amenities. The staff were excellent and spoke good English. I visited out of holiday season so the town was quiet although I can imagine its rather busy in the summer. The hotel is just one street off the main strip but the are plenty if bars and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we arrived on spec looking for one night on our trip and we were lucky enough to find this great hotel. It's one road back form the beach and has no beach views but it does have it's own private beach which we can't comment about as it thundered and rained for about 14 hours! We can however comment on our stay, it was great from the receptionist who was excellent and even managed to find and post onto me something I'd left behind, to the food and the room. It's a great little hotel with really good food and a very nice outside space which we could still enjoy despite the torrential rain as they have the most amazing electronically operated glass system to cover areas in the rain. We were fascinated! Altogether a great stay so good we might consider heading that way again next time we're in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I want to write again about this hotel and its staff with great pleasure. I still thinking that this is the best hotel in San Benedetto del Tronto, with large and clean rooms, the services offering good service and utility, with digital TV, free wi fi, gym and large parking. An indoor restaurant with great food. The owners and staff are friendly, helpful and attentive to the needs of the customers. But what can you have more?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faustolivieri, Direttore at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Monti,
it is a pleasure for all of us to have so often you as our guest and we are very happy to let you feel like at home!
Our aim is to offer our business customers a comfortable place to rest after a long day of work, efficient services and a helpful staff.
To fulfill your needs is our daily goal, to make you feel at ease in a friendly atmosphere is our added value.
Many thank for your friendship!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariefred, Sweden
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our client escorted us to this family driven hotel. Shame we didn't have the chance to try the spa or the swimming pool but, the breakfast was excellent for the category, the room was spacey and the bathroom beautiful and functional and this all fro 65 euro..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Address: Via Indipendenza 25, 63039 San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > San Benedetto Del Tronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in San Benedetto Del Tronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.