We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and a Brilliant week in Sauze” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Savoia Debili

Hotel Savoia Debili
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Savoia Debili to your Saves list
Hotel Savoia Debili
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Clotes 20, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel and a Brilliant week in Sauze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Our stay at the Savoia Debilli was good. The staff were really friendly, dinner was excellent and there was plenty of food. The breakfast is the classic european ham, cheese and bread. It has a heated ski room which is essential. We had a double bed which was made of 2 single beds pushed together, it was really creaky and quite uncomfortable, the rest of the room was fine. The hotel is right next to the slopes and the high street and Irish bar. This did have it's problems though as Sauze had a lot of 'lads on tour' groups, that came back drunk from the Irish bar every night and woke the whole hotel up in the early hours. The skiing was superb, Sauze was great and the apres ski was amazing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
12
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a group of 44 people all between the ages of 25-35. Although the hotel was well located next to chair lifts, food was good, clean and warm – We found the hotel owner very rude and we were treated like school children. We didn’t drink much and spent a lot of time in the hotel commons area playing cards and chatting.

Wifi was only available between 10am-10pm, dinner was strictly at 7.30pm in which no drinks were provided (only water was free.) Lifts only goes up to 2nd floor, so if you was on the 3rd floor you had to take the stairs from the 2nd. We had 22 rooms and they were all different shape and sizes. A few were ridiculously small.

Common area closes at 11pm and we got told off for laughing too loud at 9pm. You’re not allowed to put hotel towels on the floor, not allowed to bring your own snacks or water in to the commons area. They charged you for hot water and for the ping bong ball for the table tennis and most ridiculously- they wouldn’t provide us with plates and folks to cut a birthday cake.

The hotel is good for all the main reasons, however if you are a young group of friends wishing to stay here – I wouldn’t recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012 via mobile

Had a great week here, apart from the snow, weather and boarding the hotel was superb. I would recommend this place, the food was fantastic very very good, the friendly service and welcoming staff were a pleasure. Next time I'm in Sauze d'Oulx I will look this place up.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel is well situated close to the lifts and close to the town and old town. We found the staff charming and very helpful, but management is obsessed with rules and seems to find the customer rather a nuisance. Food is good and home cooked without being over exciting, however the dining room can be very noisy, as can the bar area. Hotel suited for large groups rather than couples.

Room Tip: Pay extra direct to hotel for a superior room at the back (42,43,44), which are larger, newer and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. firstly i choose to return to this hotel due to its close location to the chair lift, which is a 2 minute walk up a slight hill, and secondly, it really is a lovely family run hotel with nice clean rooms and a good evening meal. Breakfast is a basic continental style with rolls,ham, cheese and cereals.
The bar is ok to relax in, but doesn't really have an atmosphere. Very quiet with no music.
I don't have anything bad to say about this Hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are good and a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 - the hotel is plainly geared to catering for winter visitors, understandably. The rooms are very tired and at one time we had to reset the fuse box with help from reception as the lights all tripped off in the room. The initial welcome was not effusive, but the lady of the house and the kitchen staff were very accommodating and helpful in providing breakfast at 4.45am (along with most of the other guests, I was participating in the Etape du Tour starting from Modane later that day). The hotel also allowed us to make use of the boot room for bike storage. The hotel's location is good in this pretty village and I imagine that during the winter it would make for perfectly acceptable ski accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoubridge, Mids
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

19 of us had a fabulous week here. first time in Sauze, weather was perfect, blue skies, lots of snow. Location was excellent, the short walk uphill to the lift was a perfect warm-up, it was easier to walk around the corner to the travellator, to avoid the steps! Pistes were well groomed, but check with a guide before going over to Sestriere, if they recommend the gondola make sure you use it! We tried the blue piste (road), ran out of snow and ended up walking down the road! But it was well worth it when we eventually got there. Bedrooms/ensuites could do with a bit of modernisation, but were perfectly adequate for our needs, we have stayed in worse and paid the same price. Food was plentiful, but make sure you get down to dinner for 7.30 as the buffet salad goes quickly!
Could have done with some eggs for breakfast and toast. Hotel bar was over-priced, could have been a little goldmine, closes at 11 pm! coffee was brilliant here, but not so good in restaurant. It's cheaper to buy an extra large bottle of wine and ask them to save it for the next night if you don't finish it! For white wine, ask for a wine cooler. Paddy's was a great bar, happy hour from 4 pm, serving massive G & T's etc for 3 euros 50, if you stayed there til 5.30 they served free hot snacks, yum. Franz at the Hotel was a star and kept us well entertained all week. Would go back again tomorrow.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Savoia Debili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia Debili

Address: Via Clotes 20, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoia Debili 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Savoia Debili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Savoia Debili Italy/Province Of Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Savoia Debili, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.