We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welcome to Casa La Stella
Welcome to Casa La Stella
Welcome to Casa La Stella
lounge and sofa bed, leading through to the outside balcony
dining area can comfortably sit 5 people
master bedroom sports a king size bed and double wardrobes for plenty of storage
modern, clean, light, airy bathroom
Sauze d'Oulx
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paul B
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A truly Splendid Property and highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I've stayed at this property 3 times now and I thought it about time I write a review!
I stayed in 2007, 2009 and last year. On All 3 occasions I have been more than satisfied with my stay at this splendid property. There are a few main features I look for when selecting accommodation. These are Location, cleanliness and comfort. This property has this plus much much more.
The property was obviously well cared for and when you stay in a property that has that high standard you enjoy it so much more. It was obvious that everyone that has stayed there had treated it with the utmost respect.
The owner Mr Pegorini is a very pleasant chap and easy to communicate with and always helpful and knowledgeable about the local area, especially on where to dine and drink. The property has wifi which is a must in this age and day. With data roaming charges expensive, I could easily upload my photos from the slopes to Facebook at the end of the day without additional expense.
When on vacation it’s rare I will use a kitchen, to brew some tea or coffee. The kitchen is compact and has all the basic features you need. The view from the balcony in the morning whilst sipping my freshly brewed coffee was the perfect teaser for what they day had in store and added excitement to my stay.
I would definitely recommend this apartment and I plan to go back again, probably next year as it meets all my needs and fits within my budget nicely.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: View of Alps and cleanliness of apartment
Liked least: Not Applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GarethTal...
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A perfect rural Italian break...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I should start by stating that my week of renting this apartment in Oulx gave me a perfect break – just what I was looking for. I was fortunate to be recommended this property by a friend who had stayed here earlier in the year, and I’m so glad that I listened to her!

I was slightly apprehensive to start about taking a holiday in the alps in late September because of the impending change in seasons, but I was pleasantly surprised. The days were warm, and the evenings weren’t too chilly. On the one occasion that I was tempted to use the heating, the apartment warmed up really quickly, and I was able to turn the heating off within minutes.

After I flew in from London Stansted to Turin, I then travelled by train from Turin to Oulx. The apartment was located a short walk from the Oulx train station, and extremely easy to locate with the clear instructions that I was given by the owner. Within the pack he gave me was a clearly labelled map showing all of the local highlights, from supermarkets to restaurants and from scenic walks to other local amenities. Also included were clear instructions on how to locate and enter the apartment, how to find everything I needed, and detailed clear instructions on how everything worked.

Once you get over the altitude sickness from climbing the stairs (I joke – the amazing views from the apartment make the workout from the stairs so very worthwhile!!), the apartment is fantastic. It had everything I needed for a very comfortable break. There’s room to sleep 5, a large bathroom, good size living room/diner with a lovely big table for meals and planning the next day’s trips. The kitchen is a little on the small size, but again had everything I needed for a comfortable break. To be fair, there’s so many good places to eat nearby that I didn’t do too much cooking while I was there!! Lastly, there’s a balcony that looks out onto the alps and is an awesome suntrap in the morning – just perfect for sitting out in the morning and having breakfast and coffee!

The main bedroom had all of the furniture needed, and the bed was very comfortable. A great thing was that the windows had blinds that block out sunlight so, during my much needed week off work, I was able to get as much sleep as I wanted without being woken! Everything else you could possibly need during your stay is provided – bedding, glasses, crockery and cutlery; the only thing I needed to take was a towel, which was fine with me!

I found the apartment in a very clean condition with the bedding neatly laid out on the bed in dustproof containers, and it was clear that the apartment has been very well kept and cared for.

So many amazing places are very easily accessible from the apartment; Turin is only about 1 hour’s train journey from Oulx (I went back on two days – a fantastic city with so many little treasures to find), Sauze d'Oulx is a short journey by bus, and there are lovely walks from Oulx in every possible direction from the apartment. On one day, I walked to Sauze d'Oulx – the local ski resort, on another I walked to Bardonnechia (bit of a long one, but beautiful following the river up through a big chunk of forest), and on two other days I covered Salbertrand and Gad, taking in some breathtaking views along various scenic routes. There’s a local tourist information office who are very helpful, providing plenty of information and maps for various walking routes and other key places (as if the owner hadn’t already given me enough!).

I couldn’t recommend this apartment highly enough for a break away from everything in the Italian hills. Should you be so tempted to stay in contact with technology, it comes equipped with a flat screen television and wifi which I used a few times but the rest of the time I was perfectly happy to chill out with a book and glass of wine in the evening.

My only disappointment – that two of the three top-recommended restaurnts from the owner were closed for their holiday while I was there. Still, if I didn’t already have enough reasons to do so, they’re a great reason to return – which I hope to do again soon. Having walked up to the ski resort at Sauze d'Oulx and knowing that there’s a local bus service too, I’m very hopeful that my next trip is to spend some time on the slopes – the apartment really is perfectly located for easy access to so much!! The only thing it doesn’t have nearby is a beach – but who needs that for a holiday?!

Thank you so much to the owner, Mr Pegorini for everything that you, and the apartment gave me during that amazing week in September. I just wish I’d been able to post this sooner!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and access to so much!!
Liked least: Nothing, honestly!!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GilTonic
Turin, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bella casa in montagna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Abbiamo passato il capodanno in questa casa.. Eravamo in due coppie e ci siamo trovati molto bene, sia per la comodità della posizione della casa (5 minuti in macchina dalle piste) che per la casa stessa. Inoltre molto gentile il proprietario ed il personale che ci ha lasciato le chiavi. Sono stati tutti molto disponibili. La consiglio per una vacanza invernale.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$61
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Alex P
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 89 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing