We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Case Vacanza Perron

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Case Vacanza Perron to your Saves list
Case Vacanza Perron
Fraz. Jouvenceaux 85, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here for the weekend with 2 other friends and we had a wonderful time. The room and bathroom were nice, and the location was very convenient. We were only a few steps from the shop to rent equipment and just a few mins walk to the lift. The manager (Andrea) was extremely helpful and did everything he could to make sure we had a nice vacation. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our second summer visit to Sauze d'Oulx in as many years.

We like it a lot becuase its quite peaceful, the weather is good, not too hot in the day and nice and cool in the night.
There are lots of walks for the family and there is even a nice little park quite close to Casa Perron where we stayed a week and paid 400€ which I think was a great bargain, the price list in the room said it would normally be 700€!

As I think most people have written already Casa vacanza Perron is a super place to stay. Our appartment (no 1 - first floor) consisted of a decent size open plan living room with kitchen, dining table, wardrobe, tv, settee (which folds out to make a double bed) and leads out onto a largish balcony. There was one bedroom which had one double bed and one single, wardrobe, small table and chair leading off to a smaller generally shaded balcony. The last room was the bathroom with shower, bidet, toilet and basin.

In general we were very happy with our stay and indeed we felt at home quite quickly, a good sign. We found the apartment quote modern, clean and well kept.

The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the small fridge in the kitchen was a little poor, the small freezer compartment wasn't really a freezer compartment at all but just a chiller. The TV in the room although a decent size was an old style tv and only had a scart connection, I would have liked to have seen a hd flat screen with hdmi and usb connections.

We would have loved to have seen a washing machine in the bathroom and it would have been great if there was maybe a dishwasher in the kitchen area.
To be fair I'm nit-picking and to Mr Perron's credit he is trying to update the rooms as we saw when he let us see the appartment next door, no 2. It has a bunk bed, which would have been better for us with two small children, and a HD TV.

We found Mr and Mrs Perron to be very friendly and helpful. After our fist day in the mountains we had driven up a dusty road and the next day I awoke to find Mr Perron's giving the car a hose down!
All in all we wouldn't hesitate going back to Casa Vacanaza Perron and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a modern, clean and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have kids I'd go for room 2 with the bunk beds and HD tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

we just got back from 5 day holidays and while we were happy with both the location and the overall size of the apartment, we were not happy at all with the level of cleanliness.
Floors were super dirty, cutlery and plates as well. We had to clean the bathroom ourselves.
We asked a couple of times to have the flat cleaned and they have come up with excuses.
I have some friends that have been doing holidays in Sauze for years and they said there are much better and cheaper options.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnex, Direttore generale at Case Vacanza Perron, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guests,
it’s the first time that I have to reply to a negative review, as you stated exactly the opposite of what all our guests have written in many years.

I’m really surprised about the question of the cleanliness of the apartment, especially after have had a nice chat with you the first day without having received complaints of any sort. I would have expected a remark on the problem when using the apartment the first time, in order to change immediately your accommodation if it was the case.
I regret to contradict your version of the facts, but when you’ve pointed out this problem in the next days of your stay, we have offered you a full cleaning of the apartment, that you refused.
Before your arrival, I did my best to solve your problem with the Tour Operator that booked your stay in the wrong period. I fulfilled your needs and I’ve always been helpful in order to make your stay in Case Vacanza Perron as pleasant as possible.
I have a dissenting opinion on the feedback you have let us and I feel very sorry for have not being able to give you the same sensation that all our guests feel: a relaxing and comfortable holiday, with an attentive and comprehensive service.
We hope to accommodate you again in our facility in order to confirm the rest of our guests reviews.

Your faithfully,
Dott. Manager Andrea Limongiello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufa, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Nice appart hotel!
Free parking
Great view on mountains
Staff is always ready to help and advise

Need a car - 2 km from supermarket

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great appartements for family-holiday. There is enough space for the whole family. Clean bathroom. kitchen equipment quiet basic. We had wonderfull ski-experience

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We`re a group of friends stayed in these apartments for a week in February. The apartments were very tidy, nice and cozy, with all the basics you might need. The owner Andrea was excellent, very helpful, showed the best places to go out, the best slopes, even organized ski school lessons. There is ski rental shop just across the road. The ski lift is just a few minutes walk.
The location is very quiet, so great after busy day on slopes. If you want to go out there are great places in town too. I would recommend the New Cotton bar and la Grotta, excellent pubs, with excellent staff.
Overall, we had a fantastic holiday! And thanks again to Andrea!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this great little apartment during our January ski trip. The location in relation to the Jouvenceaux chair lift is great - just a short walk through the old town and pretty easy with the skis on your shoulder!

The apartments are simple but provide all your basic needs and are wonderfully quiet. Andrea and his dad were really welcoming and friendly, providing us with good advice on where to go for food, dining, ski gear hire, etc.

You can walk from the Perron into the main centre of Sauze D'Oulx but it is an uphill walk (literally) and can be challenging after a day of skiing. But worth it as there are some great bars and restaurants. Please take the time to check out the local area around the Perron though as there are some hidden little treasures there too.

All in all - great spot for a ski holiday in the Via Lattea.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Case Vacanza Perron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Vacanza Perron

Address: Fraz. Jouvenceaux 85, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Case Vacanza Perron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case Vacanza Perron Italy/Province Of Turin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Case Vacanza Perron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.