We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tutto perfetto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agritur Eden Marone

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riva Del Garda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agritur Eden Marone
Save
You added Agritur Eden Marone to your Saves list
Via Marone, 11, Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tutto perfetto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place, you can see the mountains and the lake.
Nice food, the best italian food, so simply and soo good
Great people, all staff super gentle, also the owners Walter and Vania!
Good price, for all it!! Yes! Goood price!!!!

Thanks Walter and Vania!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thiagoroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lu, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Mixed feelings about this agriturismo - the rooms are clean, well furnished and all have balconies with a good view, but furnished in a 1970s style with way too much pine furniture for our liking.

It's very good value for money if you take the half board option, although there's no choice re dinner and the food leans towards the standard conservative Italian dishes (lasagna, roast chicken).

And while technically it is an agriturismo, with the owners making their own wine and preserves on the premises, it looks and is run much more like a standard hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I've had the pleasure of staying at the "Eden marone" quite a few times over the last few years and have never found a reason to complain about anything. The food,as cooked by Valter(the owner), consists of delicious,simple traditional regional dishes and is great value for money. The rooms are clean and airy and the views are stunning. Together with the fact that it's tucked away from the main road this peaceful family run agritur gets my vote every time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Nice location on the hilly side with view on the lake. Reachable by car. Near wanderful places. Very warm welcome, playground for children. Francy, the owners' son, is a wonderful host with other kids. Good food, meals of the region. Good breakfast cakes. Rooms cozy and clean. I recommand to everybody especially to families with children.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimaricci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rankin Inlet, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

At first we were a bit disappointed by the fact that the agritur was not on the Lake. Then, we realized the advantages. The lake is not far, and being located a bit out of it gave the peace and serenity that we would not have been able to get in town. We enjoyed the quite location and the easy access to the mountain trails. The personnel is friendly, very accommodating and ready to help. The food, oh my Gosh, the food is the best Italian! What's best? We will be back next fall; can't wait.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank665321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2006

Looking for a quiet place to stay at the north end of lake Garda in Italy I found this agritur-hotel on the web and it sounded very nice, a bit outside the town but I did not book before seeing it. We went there by car and were offered one of the small double rooms at first. When we declared we would stay about 5 days we got a 3 bed room, which was big and comfortable. We took half board, very good and relaxing after hiking during the day. The breakfast was not Italian, they served cheese sausage etc. You need some kind of transport when staying there. The place is quiet and you can reach both shores of the lake easily by car, Verona is around. Half board was 42 Euros/person. They sell their own olive oil and wine. A very pleasant stay altogether.

  • Liked — Location outside town, relaxed, quiet, good food, good breakfast for Italy
  • Disliked — That I had to leave
  • Tips/Secrets — when staying longer, try to get one of the bigger rooms, the doubles are quite small
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#35 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#29 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#39 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Hotel Villa Miravalle
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agritur Eden Marone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agritur Eden Marone

Address: Via Marone, 11, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Agritur Eden Marone Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing