We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vittoria to your Saves list
Hotel Vittoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Dante 39, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed the experience. The staff were very friendly & helpful and spoke good English. Our room had good air conditioning which was essential given it was 40c outside & it was very clean. Although situated near the old town centre, the was no intrusive noise & sleeping was no problem at all. There was good Wi-Fi throughout the building. The restaurant is Bavarian themed which suited us as we love that - the food was plentiful & excellent & very good value for money. There was a very good selection of German beer on tap, all of which was kept very well. The hotel is located close to all the shops and amenities and only 5 minutes from the water front. We drove there & so we needed car parking facilities. The hotel doesn't have it's own car park but they have access to an underground public car park 2 minutes walk away. We had a swipe card to gain entry and this worked well. All in all, excellent value for money & we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrPaKa, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Hotel Vittoria in Riva del Garda. Our staff were delighted to read your comment about your experience: we always try to do our best to make our guests feeling home.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Francesca, Paolo & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    59
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
79
1
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The internet was OK, and the air conditioner adequate. We had half board, so visited the the hotel restaurant for both breakfast and lunch. The portions are very large, and will fill you up. We were very satisfied with it. The staff is courteous and helpful. The location is good for seeing the center of the city, and the beach is a short walk away. If we go to Riva again, we will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrPaKa, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
I was absolutely thrilled to read you very kind and detailed feedback following your stay at Hotel Vittoria. On behalf of all the staff at the hotel I cannot thank you enough for your nice review. I have already passed these on to all of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With renewed thanks,
Francesca, Paolo & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a very good hotel, goodvalue, in great location on north edge of the old town. Thus handy to the old town, handy to th majestic lakeside, and to the start of walk / scramble up to Chiesa Santa Barbara, small chapel high up the slope west. Spacious room 4th floor, with views north. Breakfast was simple but very good, helpful staff. Good wifi. One curiosity was no shower, instead a vast Jacuzzi bath, stepped straight out of the 80s? Intriguing but quite impractical. Staff friendly and helpful. One parks a car not far away in a communal parking area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrPaKa, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
we are very pleased of your recommendation. The Hotel Vittoria is ideally situated In Riva del Garda for seeing the old town, the lakeside and to the start of walk Santa Barbara.
Your room at the 4th floor is the only room with whirlpool Jacuzzi; Just ask for shower when you book!
Thank you for your kind words and see you soon in Riva del Garda!
Sincerely, Francesca & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our hostess, Francesca, was delightful. Breakfast came with our room and was excellent. The German-style restaurant associated with the hotel was excellent. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very large. What was not to like?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

stayed in this hotel for one week in june 2014 and used it for a base for touring around the lake the hotel similar to a b and b is run and owned by francesa who is a excellent host .She was always attentive and a smile on her face and willing to help with any problems and was a great help to us when we had a problem with road tolls.The rooms are a nice size with airconditioning breakfast is self service with rolls cheese, ham, eggs, yogurt etc bar and restaurant are attached.Vittoria is in the centre of everything and a couple mins walk to lake boats etc. would recommend for service, location and francesa

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worplesdon, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Vittoria during our travels in Italy and it was a absolutely perfect. The room, bed, and bathroom were all a good size and everything was clean and well kept. We enjoyed being in the town centre with only a minute walk to the lake itself. Our breakfast was fantastic as was the lunch we had at their Bavarian Restaurant. All staff were friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone looking for a great experience at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Lovely large room and modern bathroom with great shower. Had everything we needed. Good breakfast, very friendly staff. Francesca went out of her way to be helpful.
Very central location in lovely Riva del Garda.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Viale Dante 39, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel situated in Riva del Garda's Historical center just a couple of minutes distance from the lake. We have 11 rooms all of them very nice and of different size. We ensure you maximum cleanliness of the room, rich breakfast and very welcoming staff. All the rooms have individual air conditioning, desk, private bathroom with shower and hair dryer, LCD TV, telephone, early morning alarm call available, safety box and free wifi. At the ground floor we have a typical bavarian style Restaurant open daily for lunch and dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Vittoria Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vittoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.