We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nicely refurbished” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Portici

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Portici to your Saves list
Hotel Portici
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza III Novembre 19, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good location, nicely refurbished”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect being situated in the centre of the town, close to the lake. The rooms have been recently refurbished to a good standard with excellent bathrooms and plenty of storage space. The only downside was, for us, that the beds were too hard. The breakfast fine and there are so many restaurants within easy walking distance that it is not necessary to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
81
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

perfect place to be in riva de garda ! friendly personal, perfect location,new rooms, good value for your money! greets to the very helpful receptionist. breakfast better than expected (usually italien breakfast is very simple ) . will Come back ! lovely hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Staff are great, Hotel is very clean the rooms are real nice and the beds are comfy the food is great and the area is right on the Lake shore, I will be going back to this hotel with my wife and family.

Room Tip: Try getting a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great hotel in the best location. Service was a bit slow but this is only to be expected when the food is good and prices are reasonable. The poor waiters were always busy and worked very hard. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I spent a super week early May. The hotel has been completely refurbished to a very high standard. Our rooms we excellent, staff were very helpful and pleasant at all times. The location is perfect right on an esplanade on the water's edge. I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness centre. A small pleasant hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Myself and two friends had a super week at this hotel in Riva Del Garda. The holiday was with the Travel Department. The hotel has recently been totally refurbished. Our rooms were as requested, next to each other. We were on the top floor with only our two rooms there. The lift was brand new as was the carpeting on the stair. My room was a single, but with a double bed, large TV, fridge and lovely large shower in the en-suite. The rooms were serviced every day and fresh towels supplied. Breakfast was super, dinner was ok chosen the evening before. The staff were all great and very helpful and cheery. The location was terrific just of the square overlooking the lake. Would travel with this company again. The tour guide was first class, the excursions included were great. All in all we had a lovely time at a fabulous resort, splended accommodation and the weather was excellent too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel has been renovated and was very nice indeed. The rooms were very clean and tidy and the bathroom we had was spacious and clean. The food was plentiful and their was a choice each day. I have food allegies and they understood this and went out of their way to make me food that I could eat, they were very helpful indeed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would certainly stay there again. West, Belfast

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Portici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portici

Address: Piazza III Novembre 19, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#23 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Portici 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Portici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portici Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Portici Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Portici, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.