We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Riva del Garda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Maria Hotel Garni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Maria Hotel Garni to your Saves list
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale del Tigli, 19, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
B-7
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Riva del Garda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I can't even begin to describe how glad we are for staying in this family hotel. The hosts Marco and his wife Franchesca were AMAZING in every way...always trying to help,always with a smile. I hurt my leg during our vacation and Marco gave we crutches!! Only thanks to him i could continue to travel. The location was perfect,ten minute walk from the center...the town is gorgeous! Lots to do nearby...hiking,panoramic spots, shops,bars, restaurants... The appartment we rented was equipped with everything a family needs, dishes, fridge, every little detail is considered. Also the breakfast was nice and fresh every day! If i come back to this place it will surely be in this same perfect hotel!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids better to take the appartment because regular rooms don't have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
53
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We are travelling since years to Lago di Garda and have been really impressed by this small city hotel. Villa Maria is run by Marco and his nice family. Perfectly located just few minutes to city of Riva but quiet. Rooms are small but everything is very nicely designed and very tidy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is very modern (2012). It's small but very clean and stylish. Even if it's bed&breakfast hotel, it's much better than other hotels in that city. The owner serves the breakfast by his own. Every morning you can enjoy fresh cooked croissant with a cup of cappuccino! Good location: 10 minutes walk from the city center and 10 minutes walk to the exhibition center.

Room Tip: All the rooms are new, clean and comfortable. Just don't forget that it's bed&breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights, practically dont have anything to complain about. The room was clean (maybe a bit small for single), stuff - very helpful, wi-fi was working even on the 2nd floor. They dont have anything hot for breakfast (oatmeal/omlette), but a wide range of yougurt, cheese, muesli, fruits.
It was very nice to find l'occitaine very nice smelling soap and shampoo in the bathroom.
The hotel is located in 10min walk to the city center. I'd definetly reccomend this hotel to others, it's great value for money!

One thing: my room was on a street-side, I couldnt sleep with a window open as it was too noisy outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Thank you to all other reviewers who recommened Villa Maria. It did not dissapoint. The rooms are very clean with a air con, fridge and safe. The free wi-fi was good. The bathroom is well appointed and the location a mere 5/10 minute walk from the lake.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a car use the busses and boats
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in the apartment for four nights as part of our honeymoon and it was the best accommodation of our trip. The staff were very friendly (and patient when we were uselessly misunderstanding something relating to payment!), the apartment is modern which normally I'm not a fan of but we really liked the space. It's clean, cool, has a really wonderful bathroom and a lovely kitchen area where I thoroughly enjoyed cooking some meals which we ate on the patio looking up at the mountains. The location is a few minutes walk from the town centre which is more than fine as it's a little less hectic. Overall, we loved our time here and would definitely return next time we're in Riva.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Highly recomended!!
From the moment we reached the hotel (a 5 min walk from the main bus station) we was welcomed from the host, he was very freindly and helped as much as he could in english (due to our poor italian) to settle us in.

The room is of a quality standard, fridge and safe (for free use) and a beautiful view of the mountain (from where we was placed) and breakfast was really nice.

We was also given a booklet (welcome pack) with recommendations of a few resturants in the local area, and a little further out, and all were really spot on :)

Goes with out saying that we would definately be coming back again, Magnifico!!

Lorraine and John-Paul

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Maria Hotel Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Maria Hotel Garni

Address: Viale del Tigli, 19, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#10 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#13 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Maria Hotel Garni 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Garni Villa Maria is located a pleasant 10-minute walk from Riva del Garda's charming historic centre. Relax on the hotel's peaceful rooftop terrace and enjoy lovely mountain views.Wake up to the smell of fresh Italian coffee and warm croissants, which you can enjoy out on your patio or in Garni Villa Maria's breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Maria Hotel Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Maria Garni
Villa Maria Hotel Garni Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Maria Hotel Garni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.