We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go where the locals go !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Bar

Piccadilly Bar
Via Dei fabbri, Riva Del Garda, Italy
0464 870475
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go where the locals go !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a fab little place tucked away in a traditional cobbled side street away from the main areas, nice to sit and chill with a drink or have a meal. I didn't eat here as I had half board at my hotel. but visited on 3 occasions and the meals diners were having looked great. The staff are lovely, very friendly & speak English. A popular place with the locals of Riva.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    29
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great authentic Italian meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on 2 occasions during our weeks holiday and were very pleased that we took trip advisors advice with Picadilly bar. The pasta dishes were lovely and contrasted with the very average stuff that we were served at the lakeside pizzerias. The service was good and the waitress remembered us from a few nights before. We would definitely recommend this restaurant highly. The large bottles of Peroni tasted great too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice small restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I spent an evening with my family eating at Picidally bar. Despite it's somewhat peculiar name, the restaurant which is really small, served very good and priceworthy italian food. The service was very very good. Our best meal in Italy during our 9 day trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Taste simply fresh and very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great little place to have amazing Bruschetta! The street is not in the map as it's too small, but walk down Via Fiume and turn to a little street which connect to Via Maffei, there you are!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“nice spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

came across this small bar by accident and we loved it. Food and drink nice and not over expensive. Service excellent. Only negative would be its located on a slope of a hill so your chair can be at an angle but after the carafe of wine, all things seem very level!! Worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccadilly Bar also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Piccadilly Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.