We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views & friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riviera to your Saves list
Hotel Riviera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Rovereto 95, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stunning views & friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Just back from an 11 night stay at the Riviera in Riva. The views from the balcony were stunning and the Location perfect for walking to Torbole and the centre of Riva. The hotel staff very friendly. The rooms and public areas clean and well kept. The family that run the hotel and the staff were very helpful. The private pool and garden is situated accross the road and has a hot tub and facilities. Riva is perfect for those who want to cycle, sail and surf and there are beautiful scenic walks. It is easy to visit other areas of the lake using the catamaran boats and close enough to visit the Dolomites, Verona and Venice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
44
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Just returned from Riva Del Garda and stayed in Riviera Hotel. Whilst it offered good value for money I would not rush to go back. Food was adequate and most evenings vegaetables were overcooked. No imagination in menu choice,bust as I say it was adequate. Pool was across the road from the hotel and was very nice. Garden area also if you wanted a bit of shade. Rooms (we stayed in singles) were very nice and kept very clean. Clean towels every day and sheets changed once in the week we were there. I would advise taking own hair dryer as one provided was like a snake!! and had to keep fighting with it.

The scenery in Lake Garda is a feast for the eyes and I would definitely go back. Don; t miss the opportunity to take the local buses into all the towns nearby as they are absolutely beautiful. A trip to the Dolomites is also advised as it is almost on Austrian border and scenery is spectacular.

We travelled with Thomsons and I would like to say a huge thank you to our resort Rep, Danielle. She was the best Rep I have met and was so friendly and helpful at all times. She even left a message for us to enjoy our trips. So Danielle my vote goes to you as Rep of the year!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

aThe Best Hotel. Excellent service food and location. Ignore negative reviews. Food deserves a five star rating.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We booked this hotel because it was a bargain. A great deal. We were a bit worried because it was only three star, and because of the price. (If it sounds to good to be true, etc) when we got there it was right on a busy road, with a very small seating area, separated from the pavement by a hedge. We were give adjoining rooms on the first floor. The second room had a tiny wee balcony on the side of the building, but the bigger bedroom faced the lake - above the busy road - and was huge. It even had sun beds on it. The view was across the road, to the hotel garden, the marina and the lake. It was stunning. The food was brilliant. The rooms were air conditioned. It was family run, and the family (I think) were of German origin. They were so friendly and efficient. Their staff, especially in the dining room were lovely. OK the pool and garden were across the road, but they were private, surrounded by a fence and shrubs. The pool was big. There was a help yourself bar, with an honesty box. A couple of times there was music at night. I thought it was great.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

my husband and myself stayed at the hotel riveria, we were given a lake veiw room with balcony the room was loverly we liked the location, its also appreciated if you try to speak italian, maurice the owner was really nice as was his wife and daughter ,we really enjojed the meals the waiter service was excellent, the night life is just wonderful. there is a walk to the centre of riva but its just a straight walk till you reach the rounabout at the bottom take the first turning in front of you which takes you into riva town it took us nearly a week before we realised we were going the long way round .the castle situated up the mountain is well worth seeing the veiw from up there is breathtaking and beautiful!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Very nice hotel, good service, very clean, excellent food, beautiful area. Lovely walk to centre of Riva and good access to other resorts on foot or by bus or boat.
Pool location a pain- across main road + very teutonic attitude of management.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

just returned from one weeks stay the hotel was better than expected very clean.Staff most helpfull the room was clean and comfortable the food was very good the views perfect a relaxing holiday would return to this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera

Address: Viale Rovereto 95, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Riviera Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.