We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Miravalle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Miravalle to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Miravalle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monte Oro 9, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elche, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
“A wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A hotel with views of the Lake of Garda.

Highly recommended for being very cozy, and the staff of the hotel. The restaurant is spectacular, and we recommend their pasta and meat.

The hotel is surrounded by high mountains, with forest and vegetation to make mountain sports.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    64
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
91
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were on bikes and went through the busy town and thought our hotel would be on the main strip but it wasn't...we kept biking and it kept getting more desolate. We found our hotel and were SO excited that it wasn't as isolated as we thought. It was a brilliant location as 5 minutes walk away was another bustling part of town and the beautiful Lake Garda.

The hotel itself is awesome. My only complaint is that the wireless code only works for one machine so we had to pay to get a third code for our phones. That's a minor annoyance. The restaurant had great food and everything felt very luxurious. We had a balcony with a view of the lake and mountains and it was just gorgeous. The common areas were also very nice with inviting couches, a bar inside and a patio outside with orange trees. We didn't get to try the pool but it looked lovely.

We went for a walk and small snack in town and that was great and headed back to the hotel as the had a restaurant which was also pretty fab. Good local wines on offer and fancy food.

All in all highly recommend this place if you like luxury and relaxation.

Room Tip: Try and get something with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Great location with onsite parking. Good view.

Cons: paper-thin walls, snail-like Internet connection only giving free access to one device per room, terrible lighting in bathroom. Dated interiors needing a bit of TLC.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked this hotel through Citalia and had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially Damiano on reception who seemed to do everything. He recommended a lovely local fish restaurant to celebrate a birthday which made the day very special. He also made great cocktails. The hotel is in a good location for Riva and the breakfast was excellent. Rooms are spacious and the shower excellent. Using the hairdryer was a challenge though!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cernobbio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have beeen here with my wife for a weekend. The hotel is very confortable and easy to be found. Good parking place for the car and the location is more than excellent being the hotel clase to the historical and commercial center of Riva del Garda.
We got and upgrade of our room to a Superior with no additional chargepaying 84€ /night/ for a room for two persons. NIce view on the lake. Excellent buffet breakfast, very rich and able to fulfill all needs and wishes. Overall I feel this hotel has an more then positive ratio cost/benefit. I would recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was booked as part of a two week road trip ans we had high expectations given the previous reviews. The room, though small, was fine and the views of the lake fabulous. However, the reception service and evening Bar service were lacksidasical to say the least. We had the distinct impression that unless you ate there they were not really interested.

Service picked up over breakfast and the female staff on duty were very pleasant and efficient.

Great site for visiting the town and the rest of the lake. We would stay elsewhere if we return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Never gave a review before but was so impressed with this hotel, thought should let other people know about it. 2 couples stayed 3 nights. Rooms lovely with great view over lake. Had dinner 2 nights with no complaints, excellent service too. Very central and comfortable walking distance into town. Can't praise enough, probably one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Miravalle

Address: Via Monte Oro 9, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Miravalle 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravalle Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Villa Miravalle Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Miravalle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.