We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Чудесное место” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Miravalle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Miravalle to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Miravalle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monte Oro 9, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Челябинск, Россия
1 review
“Чудесное место”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were looking for a small hotel in a beautiful location. Villa Miravalle we loved. This is a beautiful hotel in the historic town of Riva del Garda, is located at the foot of the mountain and at the same time very close to the lake. The hotel has a very nice interior in classic style.
Our windows faced the orange garden and swimming pool. In addition, the hotel had the best breakfast I've ever met in Italy! They have their own restaurant, and in the evening the chef cooks the meat on the fire. The atmosphere is very cozy.
I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend time in a romantic atmosphere, find peace of mind, you can walk around every day and enjoy nature, and in the evening to sit in the bar with a glass of vine in a cozy atmosphere.
I really love this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    62
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
90
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The room was very clean and had a nice view over the town. The swimming pool is beautiful. The hotel is very close to town. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice in the buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a delightful hotel close to the waterfront, cafe's, bars etc. It has a wonderful restaurant (reviewed separately), a lovely pool area and decent rooms.
The low score is due to the bad attitude displayed at check out. We arrived at the hotel shortly after hearing of the sudden death of a close relative in the UK. As the earliest flight was the next day we advised the hotel that we could only stay one night and not the two we had booked. We were surprised to be charged for both nights especially as other hotels booked for later in our holiday had refunded deposits. Subsequent e-mails to the hotel have met with the original hard-hearted response. Nice hotel but the attitude stinks.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Direttore at Hotel Villa Miravalle, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Good morning Signor Spadge55,
we thank you for your review, but I would like to response to your comment "Shocking attitude".
We are here to do our job, you did book trough booking.com, were we pay commision for your stay, and they are very high. You did book a room for 2 nights, I did know that you were leaving only in the morning, and my collegue did spend lot of time with you to help you book the flight back etc. We try to give you an hand in any possible way.
The problem is that you did not book directly to our Hotel, otherwise we could make you a discount. We are sorry about your suddend death.
Best regards

Michele Marchi Vidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here as part of a motorbike trip around the Alps. The location could not have been better as we dropped out of the hills directly into the car park. The route in from the main Autostrada is much more congested.

The hotel is only a minutes walk from the start of the town centre. Breakfast was excellent with a great coffee machine and we had an evening meal of steak on the BBQ which although not the cheapest was very good.

Parking was free and the WIFI good.

Plenty of sunbathing facilities either around the pool or on the lawn. Also we had a lake facing view which is recommended.

The only negatives were the room was slightly small with the smallest shower cubicle ever (although we may have been spoilt by previous hotels....) and we were on the second floor with no lift.

Room Tip: Chose a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Direttore at Hotel Villa Miravalle, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Good morning Signor Yorkshire,
we thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoy your stay. Just a few things, we know that the shower are small, but are small only in the ECONOMY room, next time, if you want a nice accomodation you can book a superior room or a junior suite, they have bigger bathroom (It is wrote in the discription about the small bathroom in the economy room) . For the lift, well, we builded the lift 4 years ago, you should ask us, but we do have a LIFT, that goes up to the 3rd floor!
Anyway, thank you for your review and we hope to be able to wellcoming you another time.
Best regards

Michele Marchi Vidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and everything was just fantastic. 3 minutes walk from the centre of Riva, friendly staff, beautiful, spacious and clean room. A varied satisfying breakfast buffet.
We loved Riva and if we get back, we´ll definitely choose this hotel again,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Really hard to understand this is a 3-star hotell! Good restaurant, splendind pool, close to the city and friendly staff sharing their best personal experiences from the Garda area! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in June, 2012 (6/3-6/6). We paid 252 Euros (including VAT) for three (3) nights. Our room was on an upper floor with a small balcony and a view of the lake. Breakfast was included in our daily rate. The hotel has free, secured parking in their inner courtyard, but it fills up fast so get there early. Once we parked the car, we didn't have to move it for the remainder of our stay because everything was so close. The ferry terminal to other cities on the lake was a 5 minute walk. Make sure you get a day pass . . . its cheaper.

The hotel is family run and the staff speaks English. The room we had was air-conditioned and the property (in general) was well kept. There is a nice pool area and a large elevator. There is an outdoor dining area and an indoor restaurant. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but the breakfast was great.

Riva is beautiful and scenic . . . and a good location for travelling to the other towns on the lake. The old town is interesting and the harbor area full of restaurants. We are glad we stayed in Riva instead of Malcesine. The streets are flatter and easier to walk on as opposed to Malcesine with large, irregular cobblestones and all streets on an incline . . . hard to walk on in flat shoes or sandals.

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Villa Miravalle and highly recommend you consider it for your stay. Hopefully, we will be able to return someday.

Room Tip: Request second floor or above to get a great view of the old city and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Miravalle

Address: Via Monte Oro 9, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Miravalle 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravalle Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Villa Miravalle Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Miravalle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.