We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Praline Gelati” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mirage to your Saves list
Hotel Mirage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Rovereto 97/99, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Praline Gelati”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel Mirage is a family run hotel with a small but dedicated team of staff who are more than happy to help you, in particular the dining staff. Room on the smallish size but very manageable for a week's holiday - the hotel is spotless and pool area kept very clean with free usage of towels for the pool (and to reserve your lounger)! Free cycle usage for residents. Complimentary afternoon tea with sandwiches and pastries provided each day for residents. I didn't expect to eat in every evening but the food was fresh, light and appetising as was the selection provided each morning for breakfast. The hotel is well located in Riva with easy access to the centre of Riva. Altogether very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Helen,
thank you very much for your very nice review.
Hope to see you again
With best regards,
Eugenia Venturi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
50
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
exeter, devon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday at the Hotel Mirage. The hotel was kept clean and tidy at all times. Food was of a great standard, only moan would be lack of variety for dessert. Staff were generally happy and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Rooms reasonable size for Italy which generally tend to be small. We were in 206 which gives view of mountains and side view of lake.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely words, they really help to continue to give our best in our job.

With best regards,
Eugenia Venturi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spacious Lago room with two balconies - minimalist style which is clean and attractive but no tea / coffee facilities in room and only one small bin in the bathroom which was a pain.
Friendly helpful staff and free garage parking but breakfasts were poor (stale croissants!)
Good bar and pool with good location for restaurants and lakeside

Room Tip: Select large Lago Superior Room. Other rooms very compact!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your advices.
It is a pitty that you have not found on our breakfast buffet what you would expected , seen the big variety of foood that we offer.
Hope to see you again.
With best regards,
Eugenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from a week of absolute bliss at the Hotel Mirage, and cannot find fault with the hotel, location or staff.
The rooms and hotel, in general, were spotlessly clean all the time.
The food at breakfast was outstanding, a real notch above my experience of the usual hotel-abroad continental breakfast fayre. A wide selection which was regularly refreshed so it didnt seem to ever run out. Found the fresh vegetables, tomatoes etc absolutely devine.
Dinner selection was also a cut above my previous experiences of half-board dining in Italy, and the dishes were easily of a high restaurant standard.
One of the guests who was in our tour goup was Coeliac and the staff took extra care to cater for her, providing wheat-free pasta dishes amd special bread every day, which just goes to show the care they take of the guests.
Staff were so friendly every morning and evening at meals, and seemed so happy to be there, which made us feel so relaxed and at ease.
Some people could find the bedrooms slightly on the cramped side,but since we spent most of our time out exploring gorgeous Riva del Garda and the weather was so good, we just used the room for sleeping and changing so absolutely no problems!
would certainly recommend the hotel and would definitely return, should I be lucky enough to get the opportunity!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
It is very nice to read that you appreciated our efforts to make the guests' holiday as enjoyable as possible.
Hope to see you again,
With best regards,
Eugenia Venturi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just back from a week in The Mirage Hotel, fabulous hotel in the perfect location! Food great, staff brilliant! Stayed in Room 208, the view from our window was breathtaking! Would recommend this hotel! Thanks to all at the Mirage for all your hard work....

Ken

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Last went to this hotel in 2012 and it was good to be back.

When we arrived it was very hot and the room was stifling so I tried to switch on the air-conditioning but it wouldn't work. Asked at reception and was told it was still winter and it wasn't turned on yet. 30C outside and hotter in the room! We actually arrived on 21 May 2014 and according to the brochure AC doesn't come on till mid June. My fault for not checking when we booked as last time we went it was early September and it was on then. Our last night was the coolest night of the week and guess what? - Yup the AC was turned on!!

Everything at the hotel was as good as last time and the food was even better. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

An excellent hotel with first class facilities in a lovely area of Riva.

Will we go back for a third time? You bet but maybe at a time when the AC will have been turned on ;-)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel will be quieter if you want to sleep with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Mr.Pineman,
thank you very much for being twice with us .
I regret to read that you suffered the heat; when you arrived it was the first day that was hot, we did our best to check air conditioning and to put in function as soon as possible, but it took three days, when we were ready, you are right, it was cooler. Weather is so changeable.
We hope to see you again.
With best regards,
Eugenia Venturi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went to Italy in August. We had a nice stay. It's a modern hotel with good facilities. The rooms aren't that big, but are very clean. This hotel has a great location. Riva del Garda is a beautiful city. Some staff are kind. You can also use the free bikes of the hotel. The food wasn't that good. It was more German food they served. And we, Belgian don't like this that much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Mrs Shauni V,
many thanks for the positive review you posted. We are always glad to read such words of appreciation, even about the city bikes at guest's disposal for free.
We will be glad to welcome you also next year!
Eugenia Venturi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Rovereto 97/99, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Mirage Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.