We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellisimo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lido Palace to your Saves list
Lido Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Carducci 10, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Bellisimo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I have been travelling to Riva for the past 30 years. It is one of our favourite destinations. When we saw that Riva had now got a five star hotel we decided to try it.
The location of the hotel is fantastic right next to the lake and within a short walk to the town. What they have done to this beautiful old building is brave and innovative. The feel of the hotel is very modern and truly chic.
Our room had the most comfortable and largest bed I have ever slept in. The bed linen was a very high thread count and smooth as silk. The rooms were very quiet and the decor calming. Our bathroom was also very modern and large with everything you needed at your finger tips. The room was kept beautifully clean by the maids who flitted in and out without disturbing you.
The staff were very friendly and gave excellent service that only the Italians can do showing great pride in their beautiful hotel.
The food was also of a high standard and you can choose between the bistro or the main gourmet restaurant. We were bed and breakfast which enabled us also to go into town in the evenings and visit some of our old favourites, returning for a night cap on the terrace overlooking the beautiful lake.
The swimming pools are heated and the gardens have plenty of sun loungers for you to relax on enjoying the peace and the bird song.
We returned home after a weeks holiday feeling very relaxed and will definately will be putting the Lido Palace on our list of favourite hotels to return to.

Room Tip: All the rooms have stunning views of either the mountains or the lake. Perhaps a room with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear SusieA111,
Thank you for your beautiful review of our hotel, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us at the Lido Palace and in Riva del Garda.
We really appreciate your praiseworthy illustration of our Property that goes from the most comfortable room, well decorate and clean, to the high food quality and service of Re della Busa gourmet restaurant. Again from the CXI Spa (both pools heated) to the excellent behavior of the staff, very attentive and affable. Definitively it is frequent to hear the birdsong since the Hotel is surrounded by a private park of 12,500 sqm. The relax is granted!
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to welcoming you back very soon, I remain with best regards

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    23
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
26
152
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We absolutely loved the Lido Palace. The design and location are stunning! Rooms and SPA are delightful. Staff was very welcoming. The views are dreamy.
Only regret: not to have stayed longer! Lots to do and see in Riva. This was our favorite hotel after one month of travelling.

Room Tip: Plan to have enough time to use the SPA/ pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Good morning Dear Cécile I and thank you for feedback.
I am so happy to hear that your experience in Riva del Garda and at the Lido Palace in particular has been wonderful.
I can only emphasize furthermore your suggestion to plan enough time to experience our CXI Spa. This facility offers 2 pools (one indoor and one outdoor) both heated, 8 cabins for treatments, one private SPA, salt room, sauna, 5 emotional showers, ice fall, mediterranean bath, steam bath, warm bath and three relax areas.
In terms of treatments, new arrival, 7 Cerimonies are achieving resounding success.
Thank you again for having been with us and looking forward to welcoming you back at the Lido Palace, I remain with best regards

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Lido Palace for 5 nights at the end of June. It was our first visit there, but it definitely won’t be our last.
Riva is probably the best place in Garda, and the Lido Palace is in the best location in Riva. The hotel is in its own secluded grounds, yet is only a few minutes’ walk from the busy centre. The views of the lake and mountains from our room were amazing.
You could not fault any of the staff. We had a warm welcome on arrival, and everything was explained to us - we were also given advice on sightseeing and even where to get the best pizza in town. The food in the hotel’s Il Re Della Busa restaurant is delicious, as one would expect. One evening, we opted for the CXI tasting menu – every dish was excellent. The wine waiters were very knowledgeable – one even insisted that we chose a cheaper wine as it was the perfect match for our food – he was spot on. How refreshing - in many hotels/restaurants one is often persuaded to go for the more expensive wines.
During our stay, we had an issue with our rental car. However, this was promptly and professionally dealt with by the front office staff (and the general manager), who all seemed genuinely concerned. This ensured that we continued to have a relaxing and worry-free holiday.
If there was one very tiny criticism, it would be the lack of ironing facilities in the room (this is something that even the Dorchester and Landmark hotels provide). We appreciate that the hotel has a contract with an external company to professionally launder/press suits, cotton shirts and dresses etc (which is all part of the 5-star service), but you can’t beat the convenience of being able to run a quick iron over a garment to smarten it up just before going out for the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Simon L,
thank you so much for your feedback, we are thrilled to read that your vacation spent at Lido Palace has been a memorable one.
You perfectly described the position and the landscape of the Hotel: straight on the Lake Garda promenade and just a few minutes walking from the city center where shops and entertainment are. I would like to take this opportunity to mention also that this area has been moninated at the end of 2013 "the best place to live in Italy" and the Lido Palace represents the diamond point of the destination.
I am also delighted you had an enjoyable experience at Re della Busa restaurant and at the CXI Spa. Both of these facilities are becoming benchmark and reference frame for gourmet Guests and for Customers that love relaxation and remise en forme.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and in the meantime I remain
with best regards

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

No use beating about the bush. This place is 1st class.
Beautiful place, great staff, great food. Every detail is perfect. Perhaps the showers could be a little more powerful..!
I would suggest the hotel is "bottom heavy". Meaning with only 42 rooms the communal areas are proportionally large. So no fighting for a table at breakfast or a seat by the pool, very well organised!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Good afternoon Dear Fun_traveller_2000,

I would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review for the Lido Palace. I am glad to read that we have been able to meet your expectations and that your have enjoyed your stay with us.
In reality our Hotel is a nich product. As your have mentioned has only 42 rooms, well harmonized between the historical heritage (115 years hold) and the modern concept design. Re della Busa gourmet restaurant, Tremani Bistrot, CXI fitness and SPA (1,500 sqm) integrate an offer in terms of great hospitality.
I would like to welcome you back soon.
Best regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has had superb makeover in 2011. The result is a fantastic destination. The staff were excellent right up to the manager who welcomed us personally.
The views are amazing from the room, restaurant, terrace and pool.
It enjoys a great location adjacent to the lake. The food was to a very high standard. Our eight night stay was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Good morning Mr Davide S and thank you for selecting the Lido Palace while staying in Riva del Garda.
We appreciate a lot the positive feedback regarding the style and concept of the Hotel. It is the result of a great combination between the historical asset of the palace tuned with a modern design.
From the Balì Bar with a wonderful view on the marina, to CXI SPA (1,500 sqm) and two food service outlet (Re della Busa gourmet and Tremani bistrot) there are plenty to enjoy at the Lido Palace.
I really appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 night stay and it completely lived up to expectations,
the staff were beyond helpful. The position of the hotel was great as you can just sit out and enjoy the view of the lake or walk to the town, everything is in walking distance.
We also hired two bikes and rode to neighbouring towns which was fantastic, it really is a bike friendly area.
We would def recommend this hotel and are hoping to return very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Good morning Mrs Kent-Griffins and thank you for taking the time and sharing such a beautiful experience.
We appreciate a lot you taking note of the exciting position of the Lido Palace. The view is amazing and shops and entertainment are very close by located.
As you reported, our destination features a great variety of options in terms of sport activities such as biking, sailing, surf, windsurf, climbing, trekking and many others.
Once again, we are truly grateful for sharing this review with us.
I look forward to your return stay very soon.
Kindest regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was our first trip to Lake Garda and it won't be our last. The Lido Palace is a lovely minimalist hotel with outstanding views of the lake and mountains. We stayed in room 201 with lake and mountain views. We had a standard room which was very spacious and adequate with bath and separate shower room. Plenty of toiletries and towels. The room was spotless. One criticism would be the lack of a mirror in bedroom to dry hair etc. plenty of hanging spaced.


The staff were delightful and eager to help from the minute we arrived. Lovely gardens and swimming pool and spa.

Domenico and Maurizia were charming at all times and obviously enjoy working at the Lido Palace..

Marco kept us entertained every night while we were having dinner on the terrace.

Can't wait to return. Thankyou!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Mrs Elizabeth W, I really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lido Palace. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Undoubttedly the hotel staff continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation and this is the reason why to provide an appropriate mirror in the room will be our next investment.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lido Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace

Address: Viale Carducci 10, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lido Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historical Lido Palace of Riva del Garda, located on the shores of the "Sea" of Trentino, is an evolving concept of luxury where, from the park to the restaurants, or the Spa to the suites, everything is simply perfect. For more than one hundred years, the Lido Palace has turned from hotel in "Riviera dell'Impero" to sophisticated contemporary retreat able to impress its guests anytime. The rooms - almost a symbiosis of light, nature and elegant interior design - are modern, wide and bright spaces taking advantage of the contrast between the minimal style of the interiors and the romantic view on Lake Garda. CXI Spa is a 1,500 sq. M spa totally dedicated to wellness in a unique Lido Palace's style equipped with a Finnish sauna with a wide corner window; steam, Mediterranean and warm baths, all of them in koriakril and white glass; a relaxing salt room with Wave relax beds and the biggest salt wall ever built with a base measuring 8.75 Meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Lido Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palace Hotel Riva Del Garda
Lido Palace Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.