We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel ,Breathtaking view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lido Palace to your Saves list
Lido Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Carducci 10, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel ,Breathtaking view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Amazing hotel.Breathtaking view is just an understatement....
Outstanding service.The rooms are large and comfortable.
The hotel is right on the lake promenade and short walk from the city center.
Best stay in Italy ever!!!!

Room Tip: Lakeview suites are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mr StevenLz,

thank you very much for outlining a nice postcard of our location and destination. The picture is completed by the staff's effort that to make Customer feel as at home and by the acrchitect's genius.
I hope to welcome you again at the Lido Palace

Regards

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    26
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
30
184
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 17 years ago and we loved it. we wanted a special break for 2 days on our own, so we decided on a trip down memory lane! The hotel has undergone the most amazing refurbishment and is now absolutely stunning. Rooms are beautifully furnished in a modern classy contemporary style. The public rooms are equally as gorgeous, and the staff second to none. The hotel is in an enviable position right on the north shore of Lake Garda, with outstanding scenery. Fantastic 17 years ago, and even better now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Good morning PipA41 and thank you for your short story across the memory.
Doubtless the architect has had a great vision in combining the historic assests together the modern design. With the addition of CXI (hundredeleven) SPA with two pools, 8 cabins for treatments and its 1,500 sqm the Property has completed its product. Thank you also for the comment on the staff attitude. Perfoming in compliance with customer expectations is our most important mission.
Have a nice mid-August holiday

Regards

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Amazing. Contemporary yet has kept the beautiful architecture as well. Huge rooms on the new top floor. The location is majestic! Its at the northern tip of Lake Garda which gives you the perspective of being right up close to the massive rock/mountains across from the hotel. Just amazing. The only Con is that we were there during my sons birthday and they didn't do anything to make him feel special. Even a birthday cookie would have been a sweet touch. However this is me being super picky... Lake Garda was spectacular:-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Good afternoon Mr Luvn2travl4,

if on the one side is very pleasing to read your exposition in terms of beauty of hotel architecture and location, on the other side it is with regret that I learn the lack of an important element: your son's birthday. It is part of our purpose to amaze our Customer with small but relevant "details". I am very sorry for the shortcoming and it goes without saying that I will investigate through the registration process.
I am sure you will enjoy again in the future the majesty of this northern tip of Lake Garda and its five stars hotel.

Best regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Lido Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I never write any feedbacks as I often feel that it is worth my time and effort. But I want to express my gratitude and thanks to all the staff at Lido Palace for making holiday most memorable and enjoyable. I have travelled to almost everywhere in world and stayed in many 5 star hotels. This is the BEST.

I went to Riva del Garda for a relaxing holiday coupled with some wind surfing with my girlfriend. I booked the hotel by chance as the hotel, du parc, recommend by my friend next door to Lido Palace, was fully booked. I liked the look of this hotel on line and it is the only 5 star hotel in the area. It turned out to be one of the best 5 star hotels I have stayed. The staff are extremely courteous, helpful and polite. It simply has everything with highest quality one needs for holiday. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone and will definitely go and stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for the room with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mr Bill W,

let me express my gratitude for having spend part of your time to report your experience at the Lido Palace. I will not miss the chance to share with the staff your appreciation in terms of courtesy, politeness and helpfulness.
The attention behavioral of our personnel is one of our strength point and will continue to enhance it as much as possibile.
I hope to welcome you again at our Lido Palace in Riva del Garda

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Lass
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of June. This hotel is simply amazing. The location is perfect and the spa and pool areas stunning. The staff are extra helpful, without being creepy. Riva del Garda is one of the loveliest places I've ever visited. Go there and treat yourself to a stay in this hotel. I will certainly be back

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view if you can afford a bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Mr Dogwalker13,

let me thank you for having highlighted the loveliness of Riva del Garda in general and the facilities of Lido Palace in particular.
Definitively the quality of the staff in terms of competencies and attitude is by now well consolidated and any esteem by our Customer will generate additional confidence.
Also the SPA CXI (hundredeleven) and the pool areas have become the reference point for relax and treatments. As you have surely noted the wellness center is deployed over 1,500 sqm and for an hotel of only 42 rooms it rapresents a great plus.
I thank you once again and look forward to welcome you again at the Lido Palace

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Lido Palace for five days this May and found to be everything we hoped for and more. It's the right size: it's been thoughtfully and beautifully renovated: and it's in a charming town (Riva del Garda) at the northernmost tip of Lake Garda. Lots of German, Swiss and Italian tourists. almost no Americans and everything is a short walk away from the hotel. Local wines (especially the whites) were fabulous and the food of course was perfect. Viva l'Italie!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Lulu072,

thank your very much for having emphasized the beauty of the Property and its landscape. Definitively Riva del Garda is a charming destination and we are glad to contribute in offering a pleasant stay to our Custmer with comfortable room and outstanding food.
I look forward to welcoming you again at the Lido Palace

Regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Location by the beautiful Garda lake, staff, services, food, architecture and interior design - everything is special in this hotel. Close to city center where the little restaurants, gellaterias and shops are located, and at the same time quiet and private.

Room Tip: I would recommend a lake view room on a higher floor in order to have total view of the lake. Beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you Mrs Monica303506 for the nice and complete "picture" you have outlined on the destination, staff attitude, services and landscape. The historical building combined with modern interior design put the final touch on your postcard.
Thank you once again and I hope to welcome back in the future at the Lido Palace

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lido Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace

Address: Viale Carducci 10, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lido Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historical Lido Palace of Riva del Garda, located on the shores of the "Sea" of Trentino, is an evolving concept of luxury where, from the park to the restaurants, or the Spa to the suites, everything is simply perfect. For more than one hundred years, the Lido Palace has turned from hotel in "Riviera dell'Impero" to sophisticated contemporary retreat able to impress its guests anytime. The rooms - almost a symbiosis of light, nature and elegant interior design - are modern, wide and bright spaces taking advantage of the contrast between the minimal style of the interiors and the romantic view on Lake Garda. CXI Spa is a 1,500 sq. M spa totally dedicated to wellness in a unique Lido Palace's style equipped with a Finnish sauna with a wide corner window; steam, Mediterranean and warm baths, all of them in koriakril and white glass; a relaxing salt room with Wave relax beds and the biggest salt wall ever built with a base measuring 8.75 Meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Escapio so you can book your Lido Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palace Hotel Riva Del Garda
Lido Palace Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.