We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lido Palace to your Saves list
Lido Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Carducci 10, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Location by the beautiful Garda lake, staff, services, food, architecture and interior design - everything is special in this hotel. Close to city center where the little restaurants, gellaterias and shops are located, and at the same time quiet and private.

Room Tip: I would recommend a lake view room on a higher floor in order to have total view of the lake. Beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you Mrs Monica303506 for the nice and complete "picture" you have outlined on the destination, staff attitude, services and landscape. The historical building combined with modern interior design put the final touch on your postcard.
Thank you once again and I hope to welcome back in the future at the Lido Palace

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    23
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
26
152
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent hotel with uncompromising levels of service carefully balanced with respect for your space and privacy. Set in a stunning location on the shores of the lake and just 10 mins walk to the cafes and restaurants of the old town. A lake view room with a balcony is definitely a benefit. The staff are simply perfect, attentive but discrete. Your own quiet space, but not isolated. A most enjoyable 10 days in a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much Mr Simon B for your act of kindness versus our property facilities and for the acknowledgement of the high quality services delivered by the Lido Palace staff. It represents for sure a sort of wish to achieve the top-level and in this way I will share it with all the employees.

Best regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

When deciding where to stay in Riva del Garda I have to admit I was drawn in by the very flashy website and stunning images. The trip was a surprise birthday present to my other half so I was very nervous about it living up to my expectations....
I am pleased to report it did, in every detail. On arrival the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. In fact at every stage of our 3 night visit the staff were almost beside themselves with helpfulness. We have stayed in a number of 5 star hotels and I have to say the service here is probably the best we have encountered.
The hotel layout is wonderful and the design of the restaurant/spa area is well considered and immaculately finished. Very minimalist inside but with touches of elegance throughout. Amazing location within stones throw of Lake Garda. 2 minute walk in Riva and easy access to a main road.
We ate at the Michelin star restaurant one evening and were not disappointed. Food was fantastic, no complaints at all. The breakfast food was also of a high standard, the coffee - superb.
All in all this was a trip we will not forget and aim to return to this hotel at some point.
I have 2 minor (and I mean minor) negative remarks. 1. The beds are VERY hard and so I recommend asking for a soft cover if you prefer a softer bed. 2. We had to call reception a couple of times for our 'complimentary waters' instead of them being delivered each night. These two things are very insignificant when taken in context to the whole experience. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone who is considering this hotel. Don't hesitate.....just book and enjoy :)

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have much of a lake view so remember to ask when booking if that is important t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mr Krisman,

to perform in compliance with our Guest expectations is our maximum ambition and this is exactly what I read through your comment in terms of staff attitude, food quality, SPA services and hotel facilities. We want to put at disposal of our Custmer all our competencies since the very beginning to the end. I will not miss your congratulations for the excellent job done as booster in doing even better.

Best regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

friendly staff made our stay a pleasure, junior suites are nice and spacious except a tiny TV in a large suite. Restaurant food and services excellent and reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet does not quite meet standards. Hotel is nicely located, quiet (which is seldom in Italy) yet closed to downtown shopping and directly at Lago di Garda. As usual in Italy rooms are ultramodern.

Room Tip: go for junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Mr Curtis69,

thank you for the time spent to let us know your point of view rgarding the pleasant stay at the Lido Palace.
Although we will continue to supervise and, if at all possible, to enhance the friendliness of our staff, I will share with the maitre d'hotel and the executive chef the contents and the item/product of the buffet breakfast.
Thank you once again and I hope to welcoming you again at the Lido Palace

Regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lido Palace. Though the weather wasn't perfect, the hotel was perfection! I highly recommend the Junior Suites, which are spacious and well appointed with king sized beds, seating area and work spaces. The bathrooms feature a large sink, bathtub, separate shower stall and toilet. Our only quibble with their design is that the bathrooms have no door, which can limit privacy. The contemporary design of the room, lake views and spotless housekeeping combined to make it a pleasure to enjoy these accommodations. We made use of the lovely hotel bar, Il Re Della Busa restaurant ( not to be missed) and the fantastic spa. A generous buffet breakfast was served each morning and included in our package rate.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The quaint town of Riva del Garda can be reached with just a five minutes walk. The Lido Palace offers a restful yet active holiday combined with luxurious surroundings and wonderful service. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr Ihinesabc,
I read with pleasure your favorable review regarding Riva del Garda as destination and moreover the appreciation of our room facilities and Re della Busa Restaurant. The staff attitude, the fantastic SPA and the lovely Bar have accomplished their task in order to meet your expectations. I will definitively share your comment with the employees and I am sure they will find through it additional energy to perform in compliance with the Guests perspective.
Thank you once again Mr Ihinesabc for your support and I look forward to welcome you again at our Lido Palace.

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at Lido Palace on the 24.5-27.5.2013. Despite of experiencing slightly poor weather during our stay, this was compensated by all what we experienced in the hotel. Service from the start was great, restaurant offered excellent food with expertise and we enjoyed of the facilities what the hotel could offer. We spent a memorable stay and will surely come back one day.
Ismo and Jaana

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Ismo and Jaana, I am delighted to know that your experience at the Lido Palace has been excellent throughout the stay although the weather condition has not been as the period should be.
It is really rewarding to hear that the services and the staff behavior have in some way compensated the lack of nice weather.
I hope to welcome back at the Lido Palace

Best regards
Gabriele galieni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We had low expectations for this trip, but have just finished an absolutely wonderful 4 night/5 days at the Lido Palace. This is a gem of a hotel. Beautifully remodelled, with combination of old/new architecture, the rooms are wonderful, there are great public spaces, and an outstanding spa. The location, right on the side of the lake, is perfect, and protected from public view and the promenade by large grounds and mature trees.
As always with properties at this level, it's the staff that make it. They were consistently excellent, and in only 4 - 5 days they became friendly, familiar faces.
This is an outstanding property in every way and I can not praise it enough - it is a perfect base from which to explore the surprisingly vibrant town, and a local area with an abundance of walking and bike trails.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore at Lido Palace, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Good Morning Mr Beacon94,

I want to thank you for the time spent to point out the great beauty of the hotel at 360 degrees. Guest can find helpfull your suggestion regarding the local area, can take advantage from our SPA and can enjoy the combination between old and new architecture.
Best regards
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
Lido Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lido Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace

Address: Viale Carducci 10, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lido Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historical Lido Palace of Riva del Garda, located on the shores of the "Sea" of Trentino, is an evolving concept of luxury where, from the park to the restaurants, or the Spa to the suites, everything is simply perfect. For more than one hundred years, the Lido Palace has turned from hotel in "Riviera dell'Impero" to sophisticated contemporary retreat able to impress its guests anytime. The rooms - almost a symbiosis of light, nature and elegant interior design - are modern, wide and bright spaces taking advantage of the contrast between the minimal style of the interiors and the romantic view on Lake Garda. CXI Spa is a 1,500 sq. M spa totally dedicated to wellness in a unique Lido Palace's style equipped with a Finnish sauna with a wide corner window; steam, Mediterranean and warm baths, all of them in koriakril and white glass; a relaxing salt room with Wave relax beds and the biggest salt wall ever built with a base measuring 8.75 Meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lido Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palace Hotel Riva Del Garda
Lido Palace Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.