We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best yet in Riva” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels to your Saves list
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Rovereto 71, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best yet in Riva”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was our third time to Lake Garda. We spent a week in Hotel Garda on a Topflight package. In the first page of the Guest Information Book, guests were thanked for choosing Hotel Garda and wished a pleasant stay in Riva. All the staff in this family-run Hotel were most pleasant and helpful. Rooms were kept spotless every day. Food was excellent and the service was first-class. As well as providing a buffet lunch and afternoon tea, a drink was offered before or after dinner most evenings. At check out, everybody got the gift of a bottle of olive oil and we were assured of a warm welcome if we chose to come back. The family running this Hotel have customer care as their top priority and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    111
    24
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
235
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights and it was blissful. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The rooms were comfortably though some looked a little tired. It was spotless and the food was very good. The staff couldn't do enough for us and service was always with a smile. Can't wait to go back. Next time we would prequest a room with sunbed balcony.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just got back from the Hotel Garda in Riva. All staff very pleasant, helpful and hard working. Place spotlessly clean. Although on main road, pool is very relaxing and peaceful. We are used to a buffet evening meal and found their menu limited although staff are always willing to change your dish if not to your taste. Always enjoyed the afternoon tea, cake and fruit! Rooms are pleasant, very clean although a little more hanging space would be appreciated. Very pleased to be on the third floor at the front which gave us a decent view of the lake although having stayed in Limone the previous August where all hotel views are stupendous. Riva is a fairly busy resort good for families with lots to see and do. Take a short bus ride to Cascata Varone only 1 euro each way and entrance fee of five euros fifty well worth it!

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the views of the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I decided to go to Lake Garda on our honeymoon. I went with the previous reviews of Hotel Garda and I have to say that it lives up to its reputation. Right from the moment we arrived we felt its warmth and friendliness of the staff. The attention to detail at dinner times was excellent (especially with waiters like Felice and Hakim) with fantastic service & superb running. We were hugely impressed with the quality of the food and the variety over the fortnight. The reception staff were great and organised a free bottle of prosecco for our room as it was our honeymoon... twice. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk away from the centre of Riva but the walk along the promenade is so beautiful and romantic it actually added to our stay.

The resort of Riva is great, lots of little bars and restaurants. However, our favourite bar was the Sail Bar just next to the marina on the way to Torbole (5 minute walk from Hotel).

Perhaps the best feature of our stay was the executive suite on floor 5 - Room 508. The furnishing in the room were top class with a lovely bathroom suite and MASSIVE bed. However, it was the view which won best feature. Wow! Waking up to it every day was amazing. I imagine a 4th floor room at the front of the hotel would be similar though the room would be more simple. If you can afford it, arrange an upgrade with the hotel after you book. Next year they are planning to convert the roof into a terrace which will be spectacular.

We really hope to return one day and thank you to all the staff for helping us have a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I've just come back from a 2 week stay at the Hotel Garda where i stayed with the rest of my family (12 of us in total), it was my second time staying at this hotel and it was like going to a second home from the first second, we arrived quite late just as dinner was about to end but were made very welcome and given some moments to take our luggage to our rooms and get ready for dinner, when we arrived in the dining room not only did the head waiter, Hakim remember us he had given us a large table so that we could all sit together for our two week stay. Also on the day of our arrival it was my Grandmothers birthday, with compliments of the Hotel they gave us free glasses of Prosecco downstairs in the bar to celebrate. Our room was fantastic, we didn't have a pool view but we had a wonderful view of the imposing mountains behind the hotel so we were very pleased, the room was spotlessly clean, it couldn't have been any better really. Breakfast was a delight with everything from cereal to warm crepes, english breakfast to the full traditional continental hams and cheeses. The pool area was a little small with not many sun loungers if you tried to get a spot later in the day but if you're down in the morning you won't have any problems in getting a prime spot, the pool isn't very deep although this wasn't a major issue for us as my youngest cousin is still a little nervy in the water. afternoon tea was good although not much can be said really, there was always an abundance of delicious cakes, fresh fruit and plenty of coffee or a choice of teas on offer. Dinner was always delicious, a starter option of Pasta, Fish or soup, the main was always meat, fish or a veggie option and a choice of 3 sweets too all presented beautifully. The staff of the hotel were simply brilliant, nothing was ever too much trouble and if a problem ever did come up they always go the extra mile to help rectify the problem sometimes above and beyond. on our penultimate evening we had been speaking to our rep saying how much we had enjoyed our stay, during dinner the head waiter came to our table to inform us that as a thank you from Gabriela (the Hotel manageress) we were being offered complimentary cake and prosecco downstairs in the bar once again just for our family, on checking out of the hotel yesterday morning we were also presented with a free bottle of Limoncello as a thank you, now that's what i call customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful family run hotel for 2 weeks as family with our 15 year old daughter who is a very fussy eater. The room we had was a little smaller than we are used to but was comfortable, spotless and perfectly adequate for our purposes. All the staff are very friendly, extremely hard working and accomodating and although our daughter struggled with some of the dinner menu options it was no problem for the hotel to prepare a meal to her tastes. Overall though, the food offered was exceptional and very well presented. We will definitely return. Special thanks must go to our waiter Patrice, Sonia in the bar and restaurant and Elena for helping us with our luggage on both arrival and departure

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

hotel garda is a very well run ,well kept ,enjoyable hotel situated in a great place in riva 3 mins walk to the lake ,bicycles provided free of charge for guest use, With a super market near by ,shops ,icecream parlours , bike hire , windsufing and lots more.The hotel has great food , lovely friendly staff, cleanliness is high priority in this hotel which is plain to be seen , we had a very enjoyable second stay and are planning next year already,

Room Tip: all rooms are appealling as far as we could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels

Address: Viale Rovereto 71, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#3 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Hotel Riva Del
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.