We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Trento 71, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It was bright and clean. Our bedroom was quite compact but had everything needed for a short stay ,the beds were comfy with crisp cotton sheets,the bathroom had a good shower, sink, loo and bidet and clean towels and toiletries were supplied each day.
We arrived at 11.30 at night but the hotel kindly made us a cold buffet on arrival.
The dining room was bright and cheerful,we had a continental breakfast with eggs,meats,fruit and cereals and bread. We chose our evening meal at breakfast each day and they were delicious.The waiting staff were very attentive.
The hotel was in a nice position near lake Garda where there were boat trips to Limona and another beautiful village.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
25
45
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harlech
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Visited as part of "7 cities" tour. Hotel (and tour) much better than some of the reviews. Good food served by professional waiters. Lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed at this hotel with Newmarket Holidays from 10.10 10 for 3 nights ,cant find anything to complain about,Staff all very friendly and helpful,food is okay and location was great

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

stay here in october 2010,location only 15 to 20 mins one straight road into the town of riva del garda,or turn left outside hotel and have a very worthwhile 40 mins walk visit to the town arco and a reccomended walk up to the castle the view is breath taking,this hotel is basic but clean,and food is ok,if you need to buy food just for a day out there is a lidl supermarket within a 5 mins walk,the outside swimming pool is very clean but did not use it due to the time of year,the staff at the hotel was first class very helpful and friendly would reccomend this hotel to anyone,oh and if anyone likes a hot drink before they go to bed bring a travel kettle with you because this hotel don't supply any.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We avrrived at hotel Bristol 2nd of october, for a 3star i thought the hotel was nice. nice sized rooms the only problem we had was the traffic noise from out side. Staff was lovely specially the bar man who we had a laugh with.
Dinner was a 3 course meal get a choice of starters mains n puddings food was ok, gala night was good music playing and candle lit dinners.
Over all experience was great i would reconmend this hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I' m afraid when we arrived at The Hotel Bristol at 2 am in the morning, we were given the most smallest and claustraphobic double room I have ever been in. A chunk of plaster was off the corner of one of the walls, the door to the laughable sized balcony couldn't be opened fully to get out onto it as the chair was in the way and to move the chair out of the way meant putting it on the desk!
The next day when we did move the chair, there was only room on the balcony for one person to stand as our part was so small.
When we complained about the room (211) we were told that the hotel was full so nothing could be done about it. The carpet was also dirty and old.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Riva Del Garda hotels

Teesside
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

stayed here on a packaged tour for 5 nights. first, the positives: clean hotel. that's about it i think? food can be a hit and miss. stick to pasta starters (if they can't do pasta right they must close down) because the main courses can be more of a miss than a hit. the room that we were given was a single room made out to be double. you can't swing a flea in a room that size (room 111). accept it only if you are a single traveller otherwise prepare to knock or be knocked by your companion each time you move. oh, the bed.....my god, how can they call that bed? more like a slab of concrete. kept waking up through the night with agonizing back ache that each morning me and my partner took turns in giving each other back rub/massage. bad bad bed, they must chuck it to november the 5th pile. i almost want to sleep on the couch in the hotel corridor. no kidding. still, it could have been worse because based on other reviews here some rooms got no aircon. room 111 no window. there's the tiniest balcony though. okay if you are size 12 like me but if you are size 16 you'll most certainly occupy the whole of the balcony, you might even need the rescue team on standby (you know what i mean :P) no space to put down your stuff. had to use the dressing table drawers to store my undergarments. oh, by the way....if you are british and you love your cuppa tea and coffee they don't have tea/coffee making facility. okay, you thought you can bring your own kettle? right. nope, not allowed. we ended up hiding our kettle in the safe deposit box so we won't be accused of using a kettle (and we didn't want to break the hotel rule of course) imagine that?!! ha,ha. so instead every evening if we want coffee or tea we just went accross the road to buy ice cream (yummy) 2 euros for the small cornetto.
most staff are really nice, cheerful and helpful especially the young man working behind the bar, he works all over the place you'll notice. nothing is too much trouble with him so if you want something sorting out go find him.

during this holiday i looked forward to each morning as it meant a day nearer to getting back to my own bed and i've dreaded each evening as it meant the inevitable........spending the night on concrete slab. if you are staying in this hotel don't worry, it's not so bad. just bring your own bed or mattress or sleep in the lounge perhaps?

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Viale Trento 71, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Bristol Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.