We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Suite Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ambassador Suite Aparthotel to your Saves list
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Longa 16, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Akureyri, Iceland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice hotel and friendly staff. The location is fine. about 10 min walk to center of Riva. The room was ok, the bed was good and it was clean. the reseption and the staff in restaurant and bar was friendly.

Room Tip: We upgradet to juniorsweet. it did not cost much
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Suite, staff at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear customer,

thank you very much for your review!
We are pleased to read all your positive comments,
We hope to see you again soon in our hotel!

Greetings from all of us!

The staff - Ambassador Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
37
32
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great hotel, good value for money, spotlessly clean and the staff are as welcoming as ever. This was our fifth time staying at this hotel and we are already planning our trip for next year. There are virtually no negatives to staying at the Ambassador Suite - it is a ten minute walk into Riva but it is a lovely walk by the lake. Upon arrival we received a free Trentino card which gave us free admission to various museums in Trento - this was a real added bonus. I would highly recommend Rovereto particularly the War Museum and the modern art museum 'Mart' which is full of some particularly weird exhibits but also some fantastic parts such as the architecture room. An extremely relaxing two weeks in lovely Riva.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Suite, staff at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Nick,

What a pleasure to read your review! We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us this year and we really hope to see you again in the future!
We are pleased that you have enjoyed also the quality and variety of services offered.
Thanks again for your visit!

Ambassador Suite Hotel - The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast,Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

A well run and maintained hotel. Staff very friendly and gives the impression of a small family run business. We were self catering and for this you get a key which unlocks door to a small kitchen. Good sized fridge, couple of cooker rings and microwave. Couple of big pots for pasta dishes and plenty of cutlery. Rooms are a good size with plenty of storage and two TVs. Our balcony overlooked the mountains towards Santa Barbara church and was stunning to sit and watch the sun go down. To make it even nicer you could sit with a glass of wine made only minutes from where you sat. Outside is a good pool with loads of sunbeds. We never missed out on getting one and nobody was out at the crack of dawn putting out towels. We were there in high season and it never felt busy even though we knew the hotel was full. It actually felt like sitting in a private garden it was so peaceful. Out and about you could hire a bike for only 4 euro half day. All the town rental shops were much dearer. About a 5 min walk gets you to a supermarket which has everything you will ever need at low prices. Lot of campsites about so that's probably the reason. The grumpy teenager was also looked after as 10 euro got her really good WiFi access for the whole 2 weeks. That's working out cheaper than my home wifi nearly. Also nice to see a wide variety of nationality staying albeit very much a German resort and hotel. Definitely not all day English fry ups and chips with everything. Staying in this area you will be at and drink very well but not over priced. This is my first visit to Italy and will put me off going to likes of Spain in the future. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: They all look good. Side on the road gets last of the sun setting over the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Suite, staff at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear customers,

We thank you for your positive review, we are very happy to know that your holiday with us was enjoyable. Very welcome also the appreciation about our staff, the rooms and the location. From the rooms and the apartments you can see the beauties of the Garda Trentino, the olives trees of Monte Brione and the variety of colours that Lake Garda offers.
We hope to see you soon again in our hotel for another pleasant holiday.
We send you our best wishes.

The staff – Ambassador Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

this is a really friendly , clean hotel. there isn't one bad thing I can say about it. the staff were excellent, working long hours but always cheerful and helpful. The breakfast counter was manned by valeriu, a charming young man who took so much pride in his work. You were guaranteed to find a huge variety of food and the place stood to attention. Well done, valeriu.

Also like to mention the bar staff Rosie and Michaela and the lads whose names I didn't get. it was a pleasure to meet you all. Rooms clean and comfy. serviced daily. well stocked mini bar!! In all I would recommend this hotel to everyone, every age group. Thanks to all.

Jackie branigan. (Ireland)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Suite, staff at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear customers,

thank you so much for all the positive comments, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will notify the content of your review to Valerio, Rosy, Michela and all our staff, who work every day offering a punctual and courteous service in order to satisfy the different needs of customers.
We hope to see you again soon for another great holiday in Ambassador!

The staff - Ambassador Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We are recently back from wonderful two week holiday in riva , the hotel is a 3star but more like a 4 star , it is well maintained and has a wonderfull pool , and bbq area, it is a good ten minute walk to riva, but is made short by the beautiful lake and scenery on the way to riva , there are plenty of wonderful restaurants close by but the food in the hotel is also good, the staff are extremely helpfull and very freindly and made our stay very enjoyable indeed , I am try hard to find a fault but cant realy, however onething did leave a sour taste , when we booked the holiday with cassiddy travel we asked was there a possibility of a balcony we were told it would be an extra 200 euro, we thought it was very dear but paid the 2oo euro anyway, when we got to the hotel there were balconys everywhere bar maybe some to the front, they Were not private balconys but continuous landings with flower pots for dividers,
We thought this was a bit cheeky, but when we asked other guests what they had paid we found no one else had paid for a baclony , we complained to the rep but with no joy , so we really felt ripped off, if you dont book a balcony the likely hood is you will have one anyway, top flight or cassidy travell pulled a fast one, yes we will go back to the amdassador

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Suite, staff at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear customers,

We thank you for your positive review, we want to express our satisfaction in knowing that your holiday with us was enjoyable! Very welcome also the appreciation to our staff, always friendly, helpful and ready to meet the needs of customers. Sorry for the inconvenience had with the agency with which you have booked your stay, you can still book directly, and for loyal customers there are discounts and reductions on tariffs.

We wait for you again soon for another stay and we will send you greetings from all our staff!

The staff - Ambassador Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

after a bad start to the trip left on the runway in cork for an hour and 20mins delay for some reason only they know we arrived late on sat the 8th of june only to be greated with a big smile from the receptionist at the ambassador made it all ok we went up to or room droped or bags and at this stage needed to eat went back down to reception to ask about food was told none in the hotel but she had no problem organising food for us or would recommend a place for us again great we went out for food the room were clean tidy and comfortable big bathroom nice beds and a big balcony what more do you want its a bit of a walk to the square around 10mins on the road but its well worth a walk by the lake maybe 5mins more there is loads of places to eat around the hotel so no need to walk if you dont want back to the hotel rooms great breakfast if you want a fry up your going to the wrong place nowhere dose one that i saw anyway fresh fruit, fresh bread, scrambled eggs, cheese, ham, rolls, yogurt, cereal, cakes, tea and coffee as much as you want again friendly staff first thing in the morning over all i will be back and staying in the ambassador hotel again looking forward to it

Room Tip: if you want a sun trap go for rooms 110 r 111
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Suite, staff at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. In order to compensate for the lack of the restaurant in high season we organize theme dinners during the week, or for a quick meal or snack our guests may apply to the bar. Thanks for the appreciation about the size of the rooms, many with fully equipped kitchenette, and services offered. One of our best point is definitely the breakfast buffet, always full of fresh products, to start the day with a power breakfast!

Come back soon! We send you our best regards.
The Staff - Ambassador Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my two girls & enjoyed it. Great place for sailing.

The hotel is a bit out of the town but this means the pool area is quite large. Other activities available & eating outside. We had adequate lunch but preferred to go into town for evening meal with more atmosphere.

A leisurely 20-30 min walk to Riva but for us the highlight was being able to cycle into the town mainly on cycle paths. Our price included free bikes though I think other people had to pay. There were limited bikes especially for children. I imagine in peak season it might be hard to get bikes.

We only discovered there was a small kitchen off our room which was locked which would have been handy if we where staying longer. Not sure if this was extra.

We had two rooms but we had to go through one room to get to toilet which was om for us but not for everyone.

It's not 5* but everyone was sad to leave We would go back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Suite, staff at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for your review, your satisfaction makes us very happy, about the distance from the historic center of Riva del Garda, we have introduced a bicycle service in order to allow our guests to join it in a practical and fast way. The use of bicycles is included in the price for those who book a stay in superior or deluxe room. Usually the number of city bikes is sufficient for customers who request them, however we take note of your comment about the small number of children's bikes. Several rooms are equipped with a kitchenette, in some solutions is included in the price in others you can use it paying a small fee. All your opinions are very useful for us, in this way we can continuously improve our services, please note that for our clients who wish to rebook a stay directly with us, there is a 5% discount on rates.
We send our best wishes and we hope to welcome you again with us.

The staff - Ambassador Suite Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador Suite Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Suite Aparthotel

Address: Via Longa 16, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#19 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Suite Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ambassador Suite Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel Hotel Riva Del Garda
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.