We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rudy

Save Saved
You added Hotel Rudy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rudy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via S. Nazzaro, 81, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice hotel for good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

everything is nice with hotel, it's about 2km from center, but there is free bikes to take and go with bikes. our biggest problem was wifi, it's free, but it practically works just in early morning later it's very slow or doesn't work at all. otherwise it's quite nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    92
    34
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
87
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sardinia, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Rudy exceeded all our expectations! Easy to reach, spotless room, good service (and it was a real pleasure to use that tiny SPA that they have in the basement!), good breakfast and even the dinner was indeed better than we expected (and not that we had very low expectations, but Rudy is 3* hotel after all...however it totally deserves the 4th star!), fast internet and, of course, the price was just very convenient!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel. Mostly for the price and service you get. What is included? Clean room, free parking near the hotel, free wi-fi, helpful english speaking staff and... free SPA. That's the most excellent part of the stay. No other hotel, we have stayed, includes spa in the price, usually you must pay additionally. Rudy's SPA includes jacuzzi, sauna, turkish sauna (steam), massage shower, relax room, gym and tea. What's more... LIDL store about 300 m.
What's not so good? Room is small, especially bathroom and shower cabin. It is only ~65cm x 65 cm, so you better be in good shape to fit in it :) The breakfast is average - no hot dishes, but a lot of tasty bakery :)
Once again - perfect value for money, highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a lovely 3day break at hotel Rudy.Spacious room well appointed and comfortable beds.We enjoyed dinner in the hotel on the first evening and were pleasantly surprised,fresh local produce well cooked and good service. Breakfasts were of a good standard,plentiful and varied. All the staff were very welcoming,friendly and cheerful . Nice bar serving very good coffee with amaretto biscuits...quite addictive! Swimming pool and Wellness centre a bonus. Wifi free but bit hit and miss,better in the bar area than the bedroom.We left the car in the free car park and enjoyed the 25 minute walk into Riva although there is a bus stop right outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a lovely time in hotel Rudy small hotel with very friendly staff and it felt very homely, food was excellent, good location between Riva and Arco but car is needed, Free Wi-Fi. Free use of wellness centre and free car parking. We stayed in a family room which was quite spacious and very clean and had AC with small fridge and a safe. After a hike the free wellness centre was ideal, or you could just chill out at the pool and relax. Stayed for 6 nights and hopefully will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

A nice clean, reasonably priced hotel with AC in the room. The room we had was to the rear of the building which gave us a great view of the surrounding hills from or balcony. The rooms were cleaned every day to a good standard, all the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small bar near the pool service some nice cold biers. We did have a couple of evening meals at the Hotels restaurant and found the to be very good and reasonably priced.
The one thing I would say that could be improved is the breakfast, whilst there was a good choice it did became very repetitive after a few days. Only a minor issue though.
The Hotel is about 2km from the main center of Riva Del Garda but there is a bus stop right outside the Hotel and it only costs €1.10 also the Hotel has free loan bikes but you need to be early to get them. The Hotel also has the spa facilities but we never got to use them so cant comment on them but the fact it has them is a bonus.
We would definitely go back to Hotel Rudy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at rudy for 1 night during my summer-roadtrip trough europe. We had some difficulties finding the hotel, my GPS took us trough a labyrinth of smal streets...
When we finally got there i was pleasantly surprised. There was a Nice bar, serving ice cold beer in the hotel,
And there was a very Nice swimmingpool. The hotel had an elevator taking.us to our room.
The swimmingpool was open all night. We payed about 90€ for the room included breakfast. Good Value for the money. The breakfast was a small buffét with cheese,ham different jelly's, some cake, bread juice, etc and it was fine. We had it outside in the pool area.. Very Nice to eat outside as it was very warm...
The only thing i couldnt be happy with was the noisy street running in front of the hotel. Some cars and motorcycles made a lot of noise during the night.
I would definetly go Back to rudy's and i would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rudy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rudy

Address: via S. Nazzaro, 81, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rudy 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Rudy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudy Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Rudy Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rudy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.