We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful cosy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gabry

Save Saved
You added Hotel Gabry to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Gabry
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Longa, 6, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 61 hotels in Riva Del Garda
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful cosy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Gabry is situated just a bit off the main road to make it very peaceful. Pool area and garden are nice and I loved the relaxing music in the lobby. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is generous, a lot of choice. Free parking which is also good. Some little extras like an iron board and a Finnish sauna downstairs which we didn't try however. All in all a good small hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
39
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel is about 20 min walk from Riva center. Breakfast is very good and the staff are very helpful. We had no problem with early breakfast at 5.30 o'clock or to get advice to all our questions. Air-con is effective and quiet. Parking is free. I can recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Let's start with the breakfast. Lots of variety with local specialities. Very tasty ham. Only downside is there is only machine coffee (but hot chocolate was marvelous). On breakfast there are a little info paper on every table, which tells you the weather of the day and also tips where to go.

Hotel staff is always eager to help you. They have also lot of brochures what you can take. Hotel has free bikes for it's guests. You can also rent mountain bikes for only 15€ per day (the bikes are Trek 4900 includes helmet, locks etc.). Hotel guests can also attend for free to professional biking trips to mountains (book one day advance). There are also a locked place to store your own bikes.

Hotel is located about 15-20 min walk from Riva centrum. The longer walking path on the beach is much more nice than little bit shorter along the Via Longa.

Rooms were tidy and they cleaned every day. There is a safe in every room, but you have to pay. Also air condition is chargeable. Pool area looked also very nice, but there are no pool-towels.

All-in-all very nice family-hotel and I will definitely go again on the next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just back home from a stay in Hotel Gabry, the staff were friendly when engaged. The pool was a welcome escape from the 40 degree (!!!) heat. Peaceful and quiet at night with an air con system that you barely knew existed (because it was so quiet). Location wise, it was fine for a 20 minute stroll along the busy Via Rovereto to the center of town (might not be ideal for elderly visitors). Easy to find via GPS but could be a problem to locate without it. Plenty of leaflets available from reception on local activities, bikes are available to customers. Breakfast buffet is superb and very european. We will be back again to this place. PS, check out Gelateria Flora for some Ice-Cream & La Paz for some cocktails on Via Rovereto.

Room Tip: Get the Superior room, its 20 euros extra but there are 2 sun loungers on a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hotel a block or so back from the main road which we prefer. Pleasant rooms and dining area for breakfast. Breakfasts good with home made cakes/pastries. Always able to park in the hotel grounds. Plenty of leaflets for things to do around and about. Resort excellent, we went for four days of mountain biking which was superb. Bike storage available. And was nice to relax by the pool each evening after a hard day in the saddle. Nice walks on the shore into Riva town, but a few good local pizzerias if you didn't want the 15min walk. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed here in August 2011, and found it a great base for exploring Lake Garda and the surrounding areas. The staff were really helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The hotel is a lovely walk along the lakeside from central Riva (great to walk off all the fabulous ice-cream!) and is in a quiet location. Our room was really spacious and traditionally decorated. You will be disappointed if you come expecting a contemporary decor. The room was really clean on our arrival and was cleaned daily. Each room had a safe to secure some smaller items. The pool is a little on the small side but we got sunbeds any time we came down. It was really useful to have internet access while we were there. The breakfast buffet was great and really set us up for our days exploring Lake Garda. We also used the bikes to get in and out of town on a few occasions so that was a useful extra to have available. All in all, we had a great holiday in Riva del Garda and would recommend to anyone to visit here. We would love to return and would happily book again if we do return to Riva del Garda.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at The Gabry. It is familly run and they are all very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfasts are superb and the homemade cakes and pastries are delicious. If you are a windsurfer or cyclists then this is the place for you. They run organised cycle trips from the hotel every day which are of varying distances and if you want to windsurf, then you are a short walk (20mins along the lakeside) from all the expertese you could possibley want.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Gabry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabry

Address: Via Longa, 6, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 61 hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gabry 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Gabry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabry Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Gabry Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gabry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.