We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cost effective” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Alpino

Casa Alpino
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Alpino to your Saves list
Casa Alpino
Via Del Corvo 6, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Riva Del Garda B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“cost effective”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Nice big apartment, even one room too much for two people. The kitchen was well equipped (atleast for our breakfast needs) Very quiet but still central location. We were a bit worried cause there was no air conditioning, but the weather wasn´t that hot anymore. Actually it was a bit chilly sometimes cause the building was in shade and I guess the walls are quite thick stone. Elevator was good thing when carrying the luggage.
Riva del Garda was very charming place. I´d like to return someday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hooglanderveen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

In the old town of Riva del Garda, minutes walk to lakeside in a walking street. Sergio was great, very hospitable, welcoming and ensures you have a good stay in his apartments. The bike garage and parking garage were close by. It was a joy to stay here, will book again for next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

These are great apartments in the heart of the old town of Riva del Garda. Its an ideal location for exploring the town, very close to the lake for ferries etc. and shops and restaurants outside the door. The apartment is equipped with everything you'd need, they now supply washing up liquid and hand soap, it was spotlessly clean and has plenty of space. I'd definitely recommend these apartments if staying in Riva, Sergio is so friendly and helpful, you can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We booked this two days before we travelled in August and to be honest weren't expecting much at all. We knew it probably wouldn't be very romantic but we really liked Riva and everywhere else was booked up.

When we arrived we initially struggled to find it as the door is very subtle, there's no big sign, just the name written on the (usually open) door. If you are staying here print off a zoomed in map- we didn't!

When we were shown in we were really relieved. The whole apartment was clean, well equipped and even has its own balcony overlooking a small quiet square. The sheets and towels were bright white and the host is utterly lovely. The only two drawbacks we found were

1. the basics i.e. salt, pepper, oil, washing up liquid aren't provided- obviously this is pretty standard for self caring but I thought I'd mention.it for people coming by car or with check in luggage, it's much easier to bring your own
2. There's no air on, we've stayed in Riva before without air con but this was a really hot week (18-19oC at 11pm) and even with the fan on and directed at us it was tricky to get to sleep.

Having said that everything else about the apartment was brilliant, it is approximately a 2 minute walk to the main square and tower, around 5 minutes from the bus stop to Verona and around 3 minutes to the nearest supermarket we could find. The apartments are bang in the centre of Riva but because they are off the main streets they are surprisingly quiet through the night, once morning starts you can sit on the balcony and watch the hustle and bustle which is lovely.

Plus it's cheap- the apartment had a double bed (the standard two singles fitted together) and although we didn't try it I'm fairly sure the sofa folds out to make another smaller double. It has a dining able, tv, washing machine etc and all for £60 per night (£30 each)!

This was a really pleasant surprise, I'd definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends and family who visit.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Alpino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Alpino

Address: Via Del Corvo 6, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Alpino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Alpino Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Alpino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.