We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Astoria Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Astoria Park Hotel to your Saves list
Astoria Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Trento, 9, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€5 off room rate
Ranked #31 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband and I have just had a great week long stay in the Astoria Park. On arrival we thought our room was very small and we did not have a great view. The staff had nothing else to offer us that night but were able to move us to a much better room the following day. We really felt they cared that we were happy with our room. The hotel was a pleasant walk from the main resort and we enjoyed the food and the tea and cake at 4pm each day. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms well soundproofed.The staff were friendly and helpful especially Alessandro on reception and Sarah and Elisabetta in the dining room. We had a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel to couples or families.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the road and the car park. Ask for a garden or mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    109
    43
    24
    11
See reviews for
54
144
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Astoria hotel îs a nice with really helpful staff; we stayed there for 4 night the room was big and clean with a nice view for the montains ( executive room), what we liked a lot is the dailly cleaning of the room, wich was great including a dailly dezinfection of the bathroom ("the smeall of clean" :)).
From the hotel to the lake îs 15 min walk, including all the shopping street; the bus staition is near to the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a comfortable hotel with good sized rooms. We also had a balcony with a great view of the mountains. Food was ok, but there was not much on offer for vegetarians.

The gym and spa were fine.

Alessandro, on reception, and the evening barman were exceptionally friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Free bike hire got us as far round the lake as we could go on the main path.

Good location for the town, bus connections, trips and restaurants etc etc

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a Crystal Holidays package. It's location is about a 10 minute stroll from the centre of Riva. Having holidayed in the area previously we used local buses to get about the wider Lake Garda area. The Bus Station is a mere 2 minute walk from the hotel, a real bonus after a day's travels! Our room was a good size for our party of 3. Food provided was of a high standard. Breakfast Buffet provided a good number of options including freshly made crepes. Dinner was a mixture of choices from a Daily Menu and a Buffet. Waiting staff ( & others) friendly and helpful. Bar prices were reasonable in comparison to elsewhere in resort. The hotel is on a sizeable site with extensive well maintained gardens. Would have no hesitation in returning to the Astoria Park.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaP, Direttore at Astoria Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Google Translation
Gen.mo Glasgow60,

sono a ringraziarLa per la sua ottima recensione e in attesa di averLa nuovamente come nostro ospite La saluto cordialmente.

Donatella Marchioro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a very good hotel, which I can recommend! We were two families who stayed there for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed us! A short distance to walk to downtown. Park in front of the hotel. Try to avoid the garage because there is very little space for the car. Fantastic garden with large swimming pool! There are few deck chairs, so be there early. Friendly staff! The breakfast is decent! Overall good value for money! :)

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the garden, the other side has traffic noise and church bells early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaP, Direttore at Astoria Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Google Translation
Egregio Signore,

sono a ringraziarLa per la sua ottima recensione e spero di averLa nuovamente al più presto come nostro ospite.

Cordialmente

Donatella Marchioro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I have just reurned from a Travel Department holiday in the Lake Garda resort from 20-27 May 2014. We stayed in the Astoria Park Hotel which was centrally situated and just a short walk to the town centre shops and water-front attractions.

Initial worries on arrival at the hotel were quickly settled. Our room was small and basic with good bathroom facilities. The hotel is surrounded by the local roads but the big bonus was that it was right next to the bus station which proved to be an excellent means of visiting a number of small lakeside towns. All the hotel staff were lovely and friendly. One receptionist kindly went out of her way to get the free hi-fi connected to my I Pad. The manager arranged for the air-conditioning to be put on the moring after arrival as I found the room unbearably hot. This solved our sleeping problem and all was well thereafter.

The food in the hotel was excellent, particularly the evening meal. You could have had four or five courses including soup and unlimited salad and desserts. I liked the fact that the starter and main course were selected from the menu and the other courses were buffet style. The cuisine was Italian and different to home. I liked the fact that you never knew exactly what was going to arrive on your plate. However we were never disappointed and enjoyed the different experience. The pasta dishes were 'to die for.' I want to mention Sarah and Josie our two charming waitresses who were lovely and had a good command of English. They worked so hard six days a week - morning and evening.

On the Saturday night there was a one-man band arrived into the bar area to entertain the guests. He was excellent and he really knew what to play to please us - Elvis. That was bound to be popular and as it was our wedding anniversary we were able to 'waltz' the night away. Unfortunately it was a very early start the next morning to travel to Venice.

As we found, we had initial reservations but as time went on the Astoria Park grew on us and now I know that I would be very happy to return there again in the future. So thank you to the lovely staff for doing your best to look after your guests. I'm also full of praise for our wonderful couriers Annalisa and Fulvia from the Travel Department who carried out their responsibilities with total professionalism and good humour.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor overlooking the garden and away from the road. Although it has to be said that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My fiancé and I visited in August 2013 and had an amazing time. The staff, food and accommodation were of an excellent standard.

All the staff, even those who couldn't speak English very well were so welcoming and nothing was ever too much for them.

We went half board and the food was excellent and there were always plenty of options for my fiancé who is pescatarian.

If you are visiting in August try to be there for Ferragosto on the 15th. The hotel put on a special feast (plus our meal). All the staff took great pride in this feast and you could tell it meant a lot to everyone.

The rooms were spotless and the facilities excellent.

The hotel is a short walk to the town but we always felt perfectly safe even late at night. Garda is a beautiful place and you will definitely have plenty to do!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astoria Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Park Hotel

Address: Viale Trento, 9, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#23 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#24 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in an oasis of peace within 15,000 m2 of park terrain, Astoria Park Hotel welcomes its guests in an elegant ambiance of distinguished design to offer an exclusive stay in infinite comfort. Enjoy a vacation filled with pleasures for the palate with genuine and delectable dishes. Feel complete wellbeing in the warm and modern Social Spa area and in the comfortable, ample and luminous rooms and suites. At our hotel at Lake Garda with a marvellous pool, you will experience an ideal vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Astoria Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Astoria Park
Astoria Park Riva Del Garda
Astoria Park Hotel Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astoria Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.