We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel

Save Saved
You added Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Viale Rovereto 44, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a week at the Hotel DU Lac et Parc, and were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. We were even given a room upgrade without asking! The staff were all very friendly and efficient, and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was an amazing array of foods suiting all tastes. The grounds are lovely offering shade and plenty sun beds, and access to the path by the lake. The only complaint was the weather !

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    93
    22
    13
    11
See reviews for
124
135
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We just arrived at the hotel! It is a nice location directly at the lake. We have a 3 room suite. We are travelling a lot. This room is 800 euro per night and we think iT is overprized. Not the value For money we expected. Anyway tomorrow we Will experience the service. We Will keep you posted. Gr

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for two nights with two families and had a lovely time. This is a great family resort right by the lake and in the most beautiful private park/grounds.

Breakfast was served in a nice breakfast hall and offered a great selection of international favorites. The resort has two pools and plenty of pool side and park areas where you can lay down on sun beds.

My daughter enjoyed the kids club, only note that the kids club is closed on Sundays. which I think for a resort in high season is a little strange.

A large water sports center is located adjacent to the hotel and offers a wide selection of water sports lessons and equipment. The kids took a 2-hour sailing lesson which was organized very well and thoroughly enjoyed.

The resort is just a stroll away lakeside from the town center of Riva Del Garda where you can find plenty of shops, restaurants and ice cream parlors.

Although the resort's public grounds were amazing and very well kept, the room we stayed in (main building) could really use an upgrade. Some parts of the hotel and the new building feature very modern rooms but ours was in the older part of the hotel.

Lunch by the pool although good, is self service and a bit confusing at first in terms of the ordering system but the food was nice.

The spa treatment I had was lovely, all in all a great summer holiday family resort!

Room Tip: Book a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkamp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Already for 5 years we visit "De Lac et du Parc" in almost the same period of the year, and every time it feels a bit like coming home. Every year we are spoiled : the kindness of the personnel , the chef at the kitchen and his team makes our dinner comparible to the dinner in a 5-stars restaurant. Whenever you are having any allergy, just tell the staff at the restaurant and your complete dinner will be changed taking into account the kind of allergy you are having.
See you in summer 2015 !

Room Tip: ask for a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, CA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here one night during a four day visit to Riva del Garda. The grounds are lovely and tranquil and the pool and health spa facilities are quite nice.

However, our room, while spacious, was tired, overlooked the parking lot and not up to standard. A musty odor pervaded the space. And an ugly spot (see photo) on the rug in front of the bathroom was an unpleasant reminder of a prior guest's overindulgence. When I mentioned this to the front desk, the response was "sorry."

My wife and I moved to Le Mirage and much preferred this less expensive venue. Here are room was modern and clean with a balcony overlooking the lake. Very "Euro" styling here and much more to our liking.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was our first family adventure to Italy with our three young daughters. The hotel is at the busy tail end of Riva del Garda and not in the heart of the town. That is neither good or bad, as the hotel is set in beautiful grounds with lovely pools and masses of space. It also has great sailing, windsurfing and bike hire options directly on to the lake (not the bike)! The inside of the hotel is also very smart, extremely clean but also family friendly despite the white jackets and brass buttons. For us that sums up our holiday to Italy, they love families and children which makes life easy. We stayed in the hotel with ajoining rooms and lake facing balconies. All very nice and clean. Breakfast was extensive with something for everyone. We didn't eat in the hotel for the evening experience as we wanted to walk into Riva and experience other options. Walk along the lake and not the road which is a very pleasant 10 minutes (even at 4 year old pace). We would go back again and that says it all!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed in the suites (two bedrooms, a sitting room and a kitchenette). Very good spot for a family. Hotel was well kitted out and right beside the lake which was the main attraction - nicer swimming in it than the pools (no reflection on the pools it was just that the lake was fab). Scenery was stunning. Breakfast was very good and hotel staff were helpful. Riva is close bye and a great spot for restaurants and family friendly places.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel

Address: Viale Rovereto 44, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Escapio, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Et Parc Hotel
Du Lac Et Parc Resort
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc
Du Lac Et Du Parc Hotel Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.