We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly and welcoming hotel in a lush setting on the banks of Lake Garda” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort to your Saves list
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Viale Rovereto 44, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reading
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A friendly and welcoming hotel in a lush setting on the banks of Lake Garda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Conveniently located on the outskirts of Riva del Garda in a beautiful and tranquil park setting this hotel did not disappoint us in terms of the facilities it offered, the friendly and efficient service we received and the enjoyable dining experience we had each evening. The dinner menu, presentation of each dish and the efficient waiter service was equal to, if not better than, many 5* hotels.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the centre of Riva in one direction and Torbole in the other, both of which are worth a leisurely stroll along the lakeside. We found the range of accommodation and facilities on offer meant that families and those requiring a peaceful place to relax in, plus those looking for a more active holiday, including water sports, cycling and walking were equally well catered for.
Our bedroom (Classic Double) was large, spotlessly clean and nicely appointed with a good seating area (settee doubles as a third bed) and a small balcony overlooking the garden.Unfortunately we were on the second floor and below the tree line so our outlook was restricted (but still pleasant) and as has been said in other reviews a higher floor would give a better outlook. Research and enquiries re. room availability prior to booking would certainly be beneficial if a room with a more uninterrupted view was a priority.
The buffet breakfast certainly had something for everyone (unfortunately including the uninvited sparrows who join you each morning) and it is nicely presented. The veranda restaurant, where breakfast is served, can be a chilly place to eat,even with the gas patio heaters, if the weather is cold and windy, but you can ask to eat inside. It is a pity that the hotel seem to tolerate the bird invasion each morning which for us was not particularly pleasant (not to mention the hygiene aspect) but this was really the only major cause for criticism of the hotel we found. Why the problem has not been addressed by the hotel management is difficult to understand. Our overall rating would have been 5* had it not been for this concern.
Riva del Garda is a good location for exploring the north end of the lake with good ferry and public transport connections to other resorts. It is more windy and probably more prone to cloudy/overcast days (because of the proximity of the mountains) than resorts at the southern end of the lake and therefore likely to be a few degrees cooler.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    105
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
143
165
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in May and did not want to leave! It exceeded my expectations. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. I travelled solo and got a free upgrade to a double room which was lovely and spacious. You could do yoga and pilates at the hotel for free which was great. Location is perfect and the food was of a high standard. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is really really good. Even though it is positioned as a 4 stars, it feels like a proper 5 star hotel. The park with the lakes on the territory is fabulous! I was staying with my wife and 3 year old daughter in a bungalow and we really enjoyed the vacation.
I especially enjoyed help of the reception staff and restaurant suggestions.
The price / quality ration is perfect and I think that the quality is even better than the price.
I can clearly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Take the Bungalow if you're traveling with a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A fabulous property to visit. The outdoor pools are second to none. The premises were fabulous, our room was somewhat outdated, but clean. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a lakeside room! The road side was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel so long as you are not in a single room. My room was like a prison cell with a huge tree just outside of the window so no view of the CAR PARK and lacked light. I also had to listen to the pianist who played in the room below me until 12MN every night, then the first delivery arrived at 6 .15 am. I was not happy at all especially as the rest of the rooms in the hotel are stunning. I was able to upgrade for a considerable amount of £400 for the following 6 nights and this was a special price.
My advice is if you want to stay here then pay for the upgrade which you can do when you are doing your booking, or take a risk and do a deal with the Hotel on your arrival. If its off season you will probably not have a problem doing this.
The Park is so wonderful, very tropical as they have a micro climate in this area. The breakfast is to die for especially the coffee machine. The dinner in the evening was fabulous with 6 courses if you count the cold buffet. Loads of chairs around the pool, never a problem. They are also scattered around the grounds. Pool bar good and perfect for a light lunch.
The best thing about this Hotel is the STAFF. They are fantastic. They just are so friendly and helpful. They can't do enough for you.
Just mother little tip. We didn't hire a car, so we used the ferry and the local Bus service. It's really good and cheap. One bus goes around one way and the other one continues in the reverse direction. They were always on time. Reception have the time tables. It's one euro for the round trip. You buy the ticket on the bus.
Inspire of my awful room I can't wait to return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have just come back from staying at this hotel and I could not fault it. My room was excellent it was so quiet at night that I slept like a baby. The food was delicious and the staff were very helpful. The grounds are beautiful and you are only a 10 minute walk from riva. Excellent choice for families as well as solo travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our hotel room was large and very comfortable. Mattress was very comfortable. Included breakfasts were excellent - omelettes made to order and cappucinos. It was a lovely walk along the lake to the quaint town of Riva del Garda - 10 to 15 minutes. Just walk through the park like grounds through the back gate. This hotel had a variety of accommodations. We were in the large hotel, but there were many cottages scattered over the park like grounds. There were two swimming pools, but since it was rainy during our visit, we didn't try them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort

Address: Viale Rovereto 44, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort has a magnificent natural scenario, deep inside a beautiful and lush natural environment and right on the shores of Lake Garda: it is the ideal place for a holiday. Our different types of accommodation allow our Resort to meet all requests for a personalized holiday, with the comfort of Hotel Du Lac, the luxury of La Villa and Murialdo Suites and the close contact with nature in the Bungalows. Choose between well-being and relaxing, sports, gourmet cuisine and fine entertainment.
 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Escapio, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Et Parc Hotel
Du Lac Et Parc Resort
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc
Du Lac Et Du Parc Grand Resort Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.