We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel -great for single travellers.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel

Save Saved
You added Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Viale Rovereto 44, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #9 of 61 hotels in Riva Del Garda
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel -great for single travellers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in May and did not want to leave! It exceeded my expectations. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. I travelled solo and got a free upgrade to a double room which was lovely and spacious. You could do yoga and pilates at the hotel for free which was great. Location is perfect and the food was of a high standard. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    221
    89
    20
    10
    11
See reviews for
114
126
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel is really really good. Even though it is positioned as a 4 stars, it feels like a proper 5 star hotel. The park with the lakes on the territory is fabulous! I was staying with my wife and 3 year old daughter in a bungalow and we really enjoyed the vacation.
I especially enjoyed help of the reception staff and restaurant suggestions.
The price / quality ration is perfect and I think that the quality is even better than the price.
I can clearly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Take the Bungalow if you're traveling with a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A fabulous property to visit. The outdoor pools are second to none. The premises were fabulous, our room was somewhat outdated, but clean. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Take a lakeside room! The road side was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel so long as you are not in a single room. My room was like a prison cell with a huge tree just outside of the window so no view of the CAR PARK and lacked light. I also had to listen to the pianist who played in the room below me until 12MN every night, then the first delivery arrived at 6 .15 am. I was not happy at all especially as the rest of the rooms in the hotel are stunning. I was able to upgrade for a considerable amount of £400 for the following 6 nights and this was a special price.
My advice is if you want to stay here then pay for the upgrade which you can do when you are doing your booking, or take a risk and do a deal with the Hotel on your arrival. If its off season you will probably not have a problem doing this.
The Park is so wonderful, very tropical as they have a micro climate in this area. The breakfast is to die for especially the coffee machine. The dinner in the evening was fabulous with 6 courses if you count the cold buffet. Loads of chairs around the pool, never a problem. They are also scattered around the grounds. Pool bar good and perfect for a light lunch.
The best thing about this Hotel is the STAFF. They are fantastic. They just are so friendly and helpful. They can't do enough for you.
Just mother little tip. We didn't hire a car, so we used the ferry and the local Bus service. It's really good and cheap. One bus goes around one way and the other one continues in the reverse direction. They were always on time. Reception have the time tables. It's one euro for the round trip. You buy the ticket on the bus.
Inspire of my awful room I can't wait to return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have just come back from staying at this hotel and I could not fault it. My room was excellent it was so quiet at night that I slept like a baby. The food was delicious and the staff were very helpful. The grounds are beautiful and you are only a 10 minute walk from riva. Excellent choice for families as well as solo travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our hotel room was large and very comfortable. Mattress was very comfortable. Included breakfasts were excellent - omelettes made to order and cappucinos. It was a lovely walk along the lake to the quaint town of Riva del Garda - 10 to 15 minutes. Just walk through the park like grounds through the back gate. This hotel had a variety of accommodations. We were in the large hotel, but there were many cottages scattered over the park like grounds. There were two swimming pools, but since it was rainy during our visit, we didn't try them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

If, you are a solo traveller, looking for a 4* single room, then this hotel
in my opinion is not the one for you,this was the worst room,I, had
experienced,in the last fifty five years,the room that I,had , had the bed
pushed against the wall which in turn had four pieces of grey plastic
sheets stuck to the wall, the bed had no head board, and was only,
a few inches from the door, which was also covered in this grey plastic,
the door frame was about eight inches thick, the door looked very much
like a prison door , it just needed a spy hole, the room had one window
which was blanked out by a fern tree that you could almost touch,
I, stupidly put my trust in a holiday company specialising in Italian holidays, this is very much a Ikea type of hotel,

Room Tip: southside fifth or sixth floor, better view, and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel

Address: Viale Rovereto 44, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lac Et Parc Hotel
Du Lac Et Parc Resort
Hotel Du Lac Et Du Parc
Du Lac Et Du Parc Hotel Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Du Lac et Du Parc Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.