We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to to go for a relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luise to your Saves list
Hotel Luise
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Rovereto 9, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a great place to to go for a relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just come back from a weeks stay and wished it could have been longer! The hotel is friendly, spotlessly clean and welcoming.
Only a short walk to the lake and old town centre, you could not wish for more. The staff are lovely and the food is top quality, we will be back as soon as possible as we can't imagine there is a better place to soak up the Italian hospitality.

Room Tip: We had a rear facing room and was especially quiet and dark with the blackout curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    122
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
78
169
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First of all, this hotel is NOT far from the lake. I am amazed by some of the reviews on here saying it's not close, we could see the lake from our window and if you walk directly to it then it's maybe 5 minutes walk. The walk to the town is also not far so don't be put off by that.

The rooms at this hotel are recently refurbished and they're very pleasant if a little bit small.

Breakfast here was lovely too and the pool was great.

All in all this a great hotel, the only thing that annoyed us a little bit was an attempt to upsell us to a different room when we arrived, which included taking us to see the other room. That was a little bit much bit minor in the grand scheme of a very pleasant week.

Book it, you'll enjoy it

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rea5
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Just returned from this fantastic hotel brilliant location, standard and presentation of the hotel superb.this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in very modern and cleaned daily. Our room faced the road but there was not a sound and a peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast was amazing freshly baked breads, pastry, fruit which was all fresh. Had an evening meal which again choice and quality excellent. A pre drink in the bar before going out in the evening was accompanied with pieces of fresh pizza crisps and sandwiches. Great pool and surrounding area with plenty of sunbeds. We borrowed the hotels bikes which caused no problems for my children and ourselves cycle routes easy. This was our 3rd time to riva and the first to this hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our stay was a pleasure: creativly designed rooms, delicious breakfast, individual service-systems, young and motivated staff, open and warmly atmosphere. Our relaxation needs have been more than satisfied - We'll be back soon :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for a week on our honeymoon with Thomas Cook. The room was very modern and cleaned daily, in fact it was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The bed was very comfy and we had a room facing onto the pool so there was no noise whatsoever. During our stay we were brought a bottle of champagne and a plate of fruit as it was our honeymoon which was a nice touch. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic; cereals, fresh ommlettes, scrambled egg, bacon, yoghurt, cakes...

It was about a 10 minute walk into the centre of Riva where there a plenty of restraunts and gelaterias. The best ice cream we had was from the cafe under Hotel Sole. We went in the beginning of June and it was fairly quiete and relaxed- not sure if it would get busier later in the summer, but we preferred it this way.

We caught the ferry boat to the surrounding towns; Malcesine, Limone and Torbole. It was around 20 euros for a day pass to visit all 3, which I thought was quite expensive, as you can catch the bus for cheaper, although it was nice to go on the boat. Malcesine is absolutley beautiful, and there is a cable car you can catch to the top of the mountain, and a castle to visit. Limone is also very picturesque with cobbled streets and lemon trees. Would reccomend a visit to both of these. We booked 3 trips through Thomas Cook- The Dolomites, Verona and Venice. All were great days out and well worth visiting.

Would definiltey come back to this hotel and to Lake Garda. Any questions just message me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in Lake Garda. We were offered an upgrade at check in by the friendly reception staff for one of the map rooms for an extra 15 Euro a night and was well worth it as the room was spacious with 2 double beds and a balcony. The location was a short 5 mins from the lake and about 10 mins walk to Riva town centre. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in Italy with an extensive choice of hot and cold food including omelettes made to order. There was a large pool with plenty of sun beds and free use of towels and was nice to be able to use this at the end of a hot day. There was also a selection of free bar snacks served each day which were all very good.
Can recommend the walk up to the Bastione as there was breathtaking views over the lake and a nice little bar.
Would definitely return to Riva and to the Hotel Louise for longer next time as wished we had booked more than the 3 days we had at this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night in early June and left with mixed feelings about the place. The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the centre of riva del Garda. When we arrived the lady on reception seemed a little uninterested and distracted whilst checking us in, but she was friendly enough. Our room had apparently been recently refurbished, it had a contemporary but clinical feel. I had to have a very rushed shower as it didn't have a door to close, making it very cold as the air in the shower couldn't warm up. The pool area was nice, they had finger food laid out on the bar for guests to help themselves to which was a nice touch. Our nights 'sleep' here was the worst of our whole holiday. Our air conditioning didn't work, and we couldn't open our window as traffic was hurtling past on the road outside making it very noisy. The room was incredibly stuffy, stale and boiling hot! A terrible sleep, in the morning we were feeling very tired and frustrated. We told the lady on reception about this when we checked out, all she said was 'yes the air conditioning broke two nights ago during a power cut' There was no apology or sign of sympathy, her attitude just added insult to injury. However, breakfast here was brilliant. They had everything you could need, boiled eggs, a great meat and cheese selection, prawns, salmon, cooked breakfast, cereals, pastries, I could go on! We would return, but only for breakfast!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FeelingLuise, Direttore at Hotel Luise, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your review, which is precious like all others, because it will give us the opportunity to make our service even better.
We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had in your room during your stay, and it’s a pity we came to know about them only at the moment of your departure.
Otherwise, we would have done everything we could to try and solve them, as we always do.
Again, we beg your pardon, and we hope to have you here with us again, hopefully not only for breakfast.

Best regards

Stella Feruli
& the Hotel Luise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Luise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luise

Address: Viale Rovereto 9, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#10 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luise 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luise is just 500 meters from Riva Del Garda's historical center and a 3-minute walk from the lake. Built in 1959, and now a modern design hotel, it is inspired by the theme of the journey and by the atmosphere of the '50s and '60s. All rooms are newly renovated, with parquet and modern furniture, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. The superior rooms have a balcony. The Millelire restaurant serves a superb buffet breakfast, with sweet and savoury, and hot and cold dishes, and is open at night for dinner too. The Hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool, Wi-Fi connection in all the rooms and common areas, a private parking place, a children's playground and a kids' club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Luise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feeling Hotel Riva Del Garda
Feeling Luise Hotel
Hotel Luise Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.