We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Europa to your Saves list
Hotel Europa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Catena, 13, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Scottish Borders
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here on a Riviera holiday and it fitted the bill for our needs. We hadn't upgraded our room and were glad not to have spent the extra cash when the trip was so full on - lots of trips and time on the coach..... First time taking an organised holiday - let us visit lots of different places in a short time frame but much prefer visiting as and when we want and not being herded!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    64
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
24
89
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here late october with riviera travel, the hotel itself is in beautifull position right on the shores of the lake. I was rather dissapointed with the food especially the evening meal (as though the hotel was trying to save money on the food bill) The room we had was at the back of the hotel overlooking the courtyard, i found the bed very hard. The staff in the hotel were most helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were also here with Riviera Travel. Fantastic location - food was terrific - especially the buffet breakfast. Could not fault the hotel in any way and the service was excellent. Had a room with a lake view - was absolutely stunning.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughton Astley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We came here with riviera travel. The location was excellent, right on the lake but apparently it was their last week before closing for the winter and things had run out. We asked for a baileys, no joy, a Tia Maria, no joy, a jack Daniels, no joy. Many of the wines were also out of stock. Your evening meal had to be chosen the night before, feeling like you were in hospital. The evening meal was 7 -9 pm. We quickly learnt that you had to be there at 7pm if you wanted your first course, which was a buffet, as when it ran out, which it did, it was not replenished. One of our main meals was given back due to very poor quality.
We had a room with a lake view which was good except that there was no socket in the bedroom so the kettle had to be plugged into the only socket which was over the wash basin in the bathroom. The air conditioning was off so the room was hot and stuffy.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel has a wonderful location on the lake with easy access to town highlights. We had a room overlooking the lake which, under normal circumstances would have been lovely. However, after September 15 the ventilation system is off and this makes the room stuffy. When you open the window all the noise from the cafes below comes in and this makes it hard to fall asleep or just have some quiet time. In our room the bed was in dire need of a new mattress but otherwise it was adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful. The big plus at this hotel is the much-better-than-expected dining experience. We thoroughly enjoyed the selections from the menu and the selection of antipasti was incredible. The breakfast buffet was also comprehensive. Just remember that if your back needs good sleep support to ask about a room with a firm mattress!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Having booked our holiday through Riviera Travel we were very pleased that we selected this hotel. Its situation is almost storybook perfect. We booked a lakeside room which gave lovely views over the square and the lake. The life in the square, with its cafes and clock tower, added to the atmosphere but this could easily be shut out by the effectiveness of the double glazing.
The staff were always friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. The food was excellent throughout the week. We would happily return to the Europa.

Room Tip: Well worth getting a lakeside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a week on half board on a tour with Riviera Travel. Great value and a perfect position overlooking lake Garda. The food quality and choice was superb for a 4* hotel and the staff particularly in the restaurant were excellent. Rooms were good and alway clean and well kept.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Piazza Catena, 13, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Europa)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#20 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, terrace restaurant with views of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western
Hotel Europa Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.