We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Little Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Europa

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Europa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Europa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Catena 9, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 61 hotels in Riva Del Garda
South Wales
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fab Little Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Riva del Garda with Riviera Holidays. We particularly choice this hotel because of it's location and previous good reviews. We were not disappointed on either count. The hotel is beautifully situated in the town square and having taken the advice of previous reviewers we paid extra for a lake view. It is stunning to look over the lake especially as the sun rises up over the mountains in the morning. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and as this is a small hotel you felt as though they treated you as individuals. The food was plentiful and as well as an extensive buffet breakfast unexpectedly they also had boiled and scrambled eggs and bacon available every morning. For your evening meal you had a choice of three starters and mains and selected them the previous evening. I found the choice satisfactory but my partner is fussy and occasionally struggled with the choices. However there was an extensive pre starter buffet to choice from and there was always something available. Also the chef would do his best to accommadate people if they really didn't like what was available.
Our room was kept spotlessly clean and was of an adequate size, in actual fact we spent very little time in the room. Beds were also very comfortable. There is some noise if you have a room overlooking the square but was no problem if you shut the window.
We throrughly enjoyed our holiday and would certainly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: In our view if you are holidaying in Lake Garda you want to be able to see the lake - so book a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    57
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
80
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This lovely hotel is situated right in the quiet harbour of Riva, surrounded by small and hospitable street bars, and small soveniour shops on the quayside. We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, and were very pleased with all aspects of the service and accomodation provided. In particular the food (we were on half board) was wonderful, and varied. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We were located in a room at the top of the building (4th floor) at the side of the hotel facing north, with views towards the mountains. These top rooms seem to have only recently been created under the room, and as such were in brand new condition. Overall, a very good hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 7 nights in April 2013 as part of a package from Riviera travel in the UK. The hotel rooms are quite small but that is a small price to pay for the location on the quay side of Lake Garda.
The food was plentiful and always beautifully cooked with a different menu choice every night. The breakfast buffet was taken in the conservatory room overlooking the lake and quayside and always had a good selection of foods to suit all appetites.
Tea and coffee making facilities are available, but you have to ask for them at reception.
All the staff there were extremely friendly and helpful and all spoke English well.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will go back in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake. It costs a bit more but is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our five-night stay at Hotel Europa. Everything was sparkling clean and bright, and the staff was warm and welcoming.

The hotel restaurant was very good, with a wide selection of tasty foods at the breakfast buffet. We especially enjoyed having breakfast on the sunny terrace, overlooking the piazza and the lake.

Although our room was small, our "double" bed was two singles pushed together, and there was only one wall outlet for recharging our electronic devices, none of those things mattered to us at all. The bathroom was spacious, and we were thoroughly comfortable in our accommodations. In fact, we slept like babies. Our window opened onto the piazza, with a breathtaking view of the lake and the distant mountains.

We'd definitely recommend Hotel Europa to a friend. We hope to stay there again someday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We came with Riviera Tours on the first week of their season. We chose this hotel because of its position, being close (overlooking) the lake and near to shops,cafes, bars etc. we have been de lighted by everything here.
The Staff have been helpful when needed, and the hotel rooms are well supplied with all you would expect of a good 3 star standard. Our holiday has been on a bed, breakfast and evening meal basis and the food has been perfectly acceptable with sufficient choice for us.
We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Lake Garda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here in September with Riviera travel. The location is brilliant, we had booked a room with a lake view but it didn't have a balcony, I think that there are only 2 with balcony. The ferries are right outside across the square, the buses for the west side of the lake stop quite near the hotel, but the buses for the east side of the lake are from the bus station, a good 15 minute walk away, but you're on hols, so what?

Food far exceeded our expectations, with a huge spread for the antipasta and a daily choice from a changing menu for mains. The food could not be faulted and I would recommend anybody to go for the half board option. Breakfasts were very good

The staff were all very helpful and helped to make our stay in Riva very enjoyable

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view, (you do have to pay a supplement), but as there appear to be onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lovely small hotel in Riva Del Garda, Italy. Rooms are quite small but comfortable. When we arrived the room we were given was a bit dark and gloomy but as soon as we mentioned the fact to the manager he instantly found us another room without any hesitation. We stayed half board and the food was exellent with waiter service. I was unwell for a couple of days and the staff were most concerned and did every thing possible to help my condition.

The hotel was spotless. It has a lakeside view and close to shops and bars. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside view. If not available ask for a bright room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Europa

Address: Piazza Catena 9, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#14 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Europa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel set in the historical town center facing the port; meeting facilities, terrace restaurant with views of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europa Hotel Riva Del Garda
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Riva Del Garda
Riva Del Garda Best Western
BEST WESTERN Europa Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.